Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs broader back
Own 6 dark coloured short sleeved Nosilifes as well as Rohans. I'm XXL size for Craghopper, which is still smaller than Rohan XL by comparison.

These are tougher shirts than Rohans, the impressive nylon tape fixing its buttons in place is good as they won't rip off.

Only discomfort is the seam inside back running across the shoulders which can rub or...
Published on 29 Mar. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, is it a fake
Poor finish, fit not good, expected cotton, got nylon
Published 6 days ago by Alan browne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs broader back, 29 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Own 6 dark coloured short sleeved Nosilifes as well as Rohans. I'm XXL size for Craghopper, which is still smaller than Rohan XL by comparison.

These are tougher shirts than Rohans, the impressive nylon tape fixing its buttons in place is good as they won't rip off.

Only discomfort is the seam inside back running across the shoulders which can rub or chafed skin - noticable when putting the shirt over sunburnt skin. But then that's when I put on a Rohan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like Craghoppers, 12 July 2011
By 
I have 4 different craghopper shirts, long and short sleaved and they dry very fast! its what they are designed to do, plus solar protection, these are NOT Le Coste or Ralph Lauren clubbing or posing cottan shirts, its the same with the trousers, I've worked in mens wear, and seen some very expensive brands last 5minutes and i've seen so called cheap Primark brands gear to last as well if not longer sometimes, I like to go for middle of the road, As I feel brands like The North Face ARE over priced, but still good quality, I am sensitive to to many nylons and plastics in clothes but the Craghoppers (if not fakes) are very good, with a natural cotton feel, and very lightweight with small packing mass, designed for travelers, hang dry with no real need to iron out heavy creases as long as you give it a good shake out when removng from the washing maschine. Also no pen holes or discrete passport pockets on Ben Sherman shirts. Craghooppers offer the same quality as Rohan and The Norh Face without the expensive price tag, also the Shirts offer more heeden pocket features than The North Face. another brands to look out for are Karrimor and Reggata. Again practical and better priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Shirt, 31 Jan. 2012
By 
PAW "PAW" (Rotherham England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good short sleeve shirt to accomapny the long sleeve shirt I have for a different look and occasion. Excellent service and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shirts for a month in New Zealand, 19 Feb. 2013
By 
R. Mellor (UK E Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I chose this item because I have been looking for a cotton shirt with a security, zipped pocket. I already have a wonderful shirt by Schoffler, with a hidden zipped pocket, which I use for all travel journeys. I could not ifnd a repeat of this garment so went for the Craghopper. My only complaint is the rather limited colour range., I would have bought more shirts in blue range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice shirt, great length too....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Craghoppers Men's NosiLife Short Sleeved Shirt (Sports Apparel)
Pro: V light-weight, cool, well-pocketed, quick drying.

Con: not well finished - poor stitching with loose threads around the button-holes.

Have bought before and would do so again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality product!
Nice comfortable fit, plenty of pockets, cant wait to try it out when i go away in a few months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these shirts, 8 Nov. 2014
By 
JonahJ (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
I love these shirts, lightweight, good secure pockets, look smart but casual. Can be easily washed and dried overnight. X large is ideal for me without being too baggy in the belly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, is it a fake, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor finish, fit not good, expected cotton, got nylon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not breathable at all, 12 Aug. 2012
By 
Attila Csuhai - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Craghoppers Men's NosiLife Short Sleeved Shirt (Sports Apparel)
I bought a long and a short sleeve version of these shirts and found them to be the most useless ones I ever owned. I was traveling through south america and thought these would do well in the heat but instead of letting air through, the material insulates and makes you sweat like never before. Do not buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews