Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no fuss bateries
Easy to purchase, good value when compared against the major brands in price, capacity, and power, what is more in basic packaging that comes easily through your letterbox.
When first delivered the batteries gave a voltage of 1.62V and this was maintained over a fairly long period of storage and has only decreased slightly over a period of intermittent use. If...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. B. W. Haynes

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typically 60% longevity when compared to Duracell Plus
I've been using these for some time now in various low drain devices and I kept a record of how long they lasted in comparison to the Duracell Plus batteries I was previously using. In every case this has been between 58% and 64%. Prices vary, but they seem relatively poor value when compared to Duracell.

I know that there are significant variations in the...
Published 15 months ago by Darrin Stevens


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typically 60% longevity when compared to Duracell Plus, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics AA Alkaline Batteries Pack of 20 (Personal Care)
I've been using these for some time now in various low drain devices and I kept a record of how long they lasted in comparison to the Duracell Plus batteries I was previously using. In every case this has been between 58% and 64%. Prices vary, but they seem relatively poor value when compared to Duracell.

I know that there are significant variations in the performance of different batches of batteries but this seems fairly conclusive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality batteries with low lifetime, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics AA Alkaline Batteries Pack of 20 (Personal Care)
Low quality batteries with low lifetime. I would step up for the slightly more expensive ones as they will last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no fuss bateries, 20 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. B. W. Haynes "b & e haynes" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to purchase, good value when compared against the major brands in price, capacity, and power, what is more in basic packaging that comes easily through your letterbox.
When first delivered the batteries gave a voltage of 1.62V and this was maintained over a fairly long period of storage and has only decreased slightly over a period of intermittent use. If subjected to a short period of high drain they recovered well, though this ability understandably deteriorates with continued high drain usage. I replaced batteries in three handsets, and a couple of clocks over 12 months ago, and so far none have required changing.
Indicated shelf life of my last purchase was in excess of four years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 20 July 2011
By 
Mr. Dk Hamm "hornet123" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics AA Alkaline Batteries Pack of 20 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I tried these batteries in my camera as I have a fair idea of how long Alkaline batteries usually last in there. I was delighted to find that they lasted easily as long as I would have expected. Don't let the "basics" brand put you off. I have had a few Amazon Basics products and, by and large, they have been good value and of a good quality

I think that they represent good value for money when compared to equivalent batteries bought in a shop.

I have to agree that the packaging was over the top and this area could and should be addressed.

So, if you are worried that a "basics" branding might mean inferior quality, don't be. These batteries are definitely a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Consider the price, 10 July 2011
By 
Ayami "Ayami" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As a AAA battery, Amazon's basic range actually holds up rather well. While the box packaging was a little excessive considering there are only 20 small batteries, they were easy to remove from the plastic and keep the remaining batteries together until needed.

From the uses so far (torches and remotes), they've been pleasantly surprising as I was expecting them to run down rather quickly similar to cheap batteries. The only thing that lets them down is the price with big brands like Duracel around half the price of these - it would probably even be better going for rechargeables to make an even bigger saving. But as it is, they do their job and they do it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as any other..............., 20 July 2011
By 
Bob's Mum (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics AA Alkaline Batteries Pack of 20 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Good value batteries from Amazon - currently being used in remote controls, hand held fans, and cameras. No problems with reliability whatsoever. Still going strong after considerable use and I would say they last on par with other comparable makes.

Good value, easy recyclable packaging, long lasting and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BE CAREFUL OUT THERE..., 8 Aug 2013
By 
Empty Seas (Rugeley, Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics AA Alkaline Batteries Pack of 20 (Personal Care)
These batteries seem to be OK in use where only one or two are required by the product, but using six together in a Lava DAB clock radio horrified me: 48 hours after installation (radio only switched on 20 minutes in that time), the Lava indicated that the batteries required replacing. Net result? I have dug out the mains adaptor and it will remain as a permanent rather than portable installation.

I may yet speak to Amazon about the performance...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved these batteries, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great batteries work just as well as the major brands and Amazon have done a great job with the packaging which although environmentally friendly isnt bad at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the money - excellent!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot fault these battery's at all. Perfect for all the electrical equipment like remote controls. The kids go through them like water out of the tap. For the money - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really exciting..., 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found these really exciting and I just can't stop talking about them! But seriously, they are good and do what they should. I won't hesitate to buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8072600)

This product

AmazonBasics AA Alkaline Batteries Pack of 20
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews