Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid product
I used this recently to backup ps3 files while swopping a hard drive. Worked a treat.

There are faster sticks out there but at this price it represents good value.

Simple and effective. Was packaged well and arrived in decent time.
Published on 18 Nov 2010 by Movieman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warning: This drive is slow!
This drive's write speed in my experience never gets above 5MB/s which is quite slow when compared to my Kingston 16GB drive which writes at 15MB/s. Apart from that is works ok. It's a shame the drive's read / write speed is not listed in the specs, that way you can at least make an informed choice...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's an ok device - does the job for me, 13 Dec 2010
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
The item comes in a minimal fuss packaging, FAT32 formatted and ready to use on multiple operating systems (Win95, 98, XP, Vista, Win7, MacOS, Linux etc). Connect the device to the comptuer and an orange LED glows in the white plastic switch. Reading or storing files flickers the LED light otherwise it glows to show that the device is connected. There is a keyring bar located underneath. Don't expect it to survive on your keyring though!

It's true that it's not the fastest drive and ByteStor devices may be better. The reason for my choice is the capless design. I'll only be storing work documents and backup files so the speed is not a big deal for me plus the fact that it's a central storage system since I have a desktop and laptop.

If you want speed to stream files etc, ByteStor USB device might be a good idea. If you want capless device and to store basic files, can't go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars broken in 3 months!!!, 26 Oct 2010
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
I just bought it in August
and it's broken yesterday
isn't it little bit too fast?
I'm using memory sticks all the time
most of them can be used for at least 1 year
this one is too 'fascinating'

however, I have to say when it's working it's provided a good performance (not the best)

btw, I think the lamp is quite cute actually...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and does the job, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
not much you can say about a memory stick is there? does the job and the price is right so no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sandisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB SanDisk, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. T. W. Jackson (Pontypridd, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
A brilliant bit of kit. Very handy and easy to use to transfer files pictures etc from one item to another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sandisk 16 Gb, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
don't like it it wont remove from my computer when i have finished with it
not worth the money i paid for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good handy item, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
Small compact and easy to use. Well made, good value for the money and works well.
I like the slider, no tops to loose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars solid drive, 30 April 2013
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
Good solid drive. I like the updated design over my older cruzer. The drive itself as mentioned elsewhere is not 'high' speed though for everyday use I cannot fault it. I am not likely to use it in a situation where I copy the whole 16gb to/from it routinely so I can live with this. If performance was an issue I would look at another drive.

For most average everyday users though this is spot on. I personally don't use the supplied U3 programme suite but an alternative portable apps suite which works fine. I like though that they include U3 as an attempt to add value where other companies generalyl don't.

Overall I good quality solid drive from a company at the fornt of memory manufacturing. Good for everyday use, however if performance is top of your list look towards alternative drives!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
The design of this USB was very good and the 16G storage on it was enough to store all my work on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usb, 19 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
great product, it had some negative feedback but I have had no issues with it at all. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice little flash drive, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB (Accessory)
this is the 2nd one i bought as my children needed it on the same day at school
works very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SanDisk Cruzer USB 16 GB RB
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews