Customer Reviews


749 Reviews
5 star:
 (436)
4 star:
 (161)
3 star:
 (68)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB
Cannot be faulted for the price. Am using it to record TV; instant/ time pause and pre-programmed.
Can get nine hours of video ts / mp4 files on this tiny device, and performance is faultless.
Published on 15 Dec 2010 by Mr. T. S. Davis

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow, flimsy, not recommended.
Very slow write speed of 3.5-4MB/s. It will take about 20 minutes to copy on a 4.37GB HD movie. This is very slow for 2012.

The plastic used in the lower housing seems cheap and flimsy.

Not recommended unless you are storing very small files on it, and copying them on very rarely. If you regularly need to put a lot of data onto it, the slow speed...
Published 21 months ago by Snrub


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow, flimsy, not recommended., 2 Oct 2012
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
Very slow write speed of 3.5-4MB/s. It will take about 20 minutes to copy on a 4.37GB HD movie. This is very slow for 2012.

The plastic used in the lower housing seems cheap and flimsy.

Not recommended unless you are storing very small files on it, and copying them on very rarely. If you regularly need to put a lot of data onto it, the slow speed will be very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB, 15 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
Cannot be faulted for the price. Am using it to record TV; instant/ time pause and pre-programmed.
Can get nine hours of video ts / mp4 files on this tiny device, and performance is faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cruzer Blade 16gb, 27 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
Delivered very fast,basic packageing easy to access, this flash memory is quite small and plastic in construction but seems quite solid,worked first time on windows 7 and is quite fast accessing data, overall very pleased but it would have been better with a keyring included as i would think it would be quite easy to lose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 56 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all., 1 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. A. Pomeroy (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
I bought one of these purely so that I could install the netbook edition of Ubuntu onto my Asus Eee, and it worked a treat; after following some handy instructions on the internet I turned it into a boot drive and installed Ubuntu onto the Eee's flash drive and it worked and then I was happy and no-one died. The stick has since come in handy as a quick way of copying data from my laptop to the main computer, and does all the things that ye olde floppy disks did when the world were young.

On the positive side it's capacious, tiny, feels fairly sturdy, weighs nothing, would probably float in water if it was airtight. Creaks a bit when I squeeze it. There's no cover for the USB port, and the thing that looks like a bright LED in Amazon's image is actually a hole for a keychain. As the other reviews point out, there's no status light, so you just have to be careful not to pull it out prematurely, fnar. My advice is to just ram it in there, good and tight, and give it time. Don't force it. Don't get nervous, there's no rush. Take a break if you feel like it. Make sure the data's transferring alright; give the computer a kiss, compliment its fan noise or something.

It's ergonomically designed in such a way that it's easy to put into a solo USB socket, but tricky to get in and out of a socket that has something else above it. But I'm splitting hairs here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


209 of 227 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Speed Tests, 3 Nov 2010
By 
A. Cotton "AJR" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
I wont bother commenting on the device itself - enough has been said. I did some speed tests using this 16gb drive and a Sandisk Cruzer Micro 8gb I bought over 3 years ago. I used a Macbook Pro.

First Test: a single 2.73gb video file:
Sandisk 16gb USB: Write 4.65mbps / Read 15.69mbps
Old 8gb USB: Write 7mbps / Read 13.25mbps

First Test Result: 16gb is considerably slower at writing a large file, but a little faster at reading.

Second Test: 47 pictures in a folder, 412mb total:
Sandisk 16gb USB: Write 3.85mbps / Read 13.5mbps
Old 8gb USB: Write 3.84mbps / Read 13.08mbps

Second Test Result: very similar speeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too delicate (but look after it and it's great), 10 Mar 2011
By 
Simon (Newport on Tay, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
Broken after 3 months minimal usage, whats the point of a portable product that can't take being carried around.

As I'm after the 30 days amazon returns date I need the manufacturers warranty, which i threw out, lesson learned.

Buy something stronger.

(Edit)

I have looked after the replacement better and it's working a charm, just don't believe the key-ring hole on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars : ), 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
Perfect, perfect perfect!!! Cheap and cheerful for a massive memory. It's smaller than expected, but that's just an added bonus. You can literally attach it to your keys and it goes where you go. I will definately be getting a couple more sooner or later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with Xbox 360 (speed test passed), 17 Aug 2013
By 
Chris J. Wood "CW Multimedia" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
Works great! Needed to expand the storage on my Xbox but their HDD prices are ridiculous! So thought I would try this DIY option for a little extra space
At first the USB stick failed the speed test on the Xbox settings, but then I found out the USB ports on the back of the console run quicker, so in it went and it passed the speed test no problem! Been using it a year now and no errors or loss of data.
The size is quite big and gets in the way of the cables slightly on the back of the console, but this isnt a fault with the USB sticks design but the space management on the rear of the console.
The USB stick does feel flimsy though, this might just be down to the light weight though and thin plastics used, got a feeling it wouldnt take much to crush/break it - its not advertised as a rugged device though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great memory stick at a very good price, 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
This is a very good pen drive at a superb price does what it is suppose to do which in my case is to store 100s precious old photo's. At the price it is worth every penny which in this case is not a lot, cheapest I have found on the net. so buy it with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Plastic, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: SanDisk Cruzer Blade 16GB USB Memory - Frustration Free Packaging (Accessory)
The Design is neat, the drive is light and slow. It is made of very poor quality plastic. The vulnerable bit is the part which connects to one's computer. It did not last long. SanDisk warranty does not cover structural damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews