Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work for me.
I read both negative and positive feedback about these braces but being cheap decided to bite the bullet and try them for myself. All I can say is that having worn them daily for several weeks now I cannot see what the problem is. Yes the clips are lightweight but they work and I have only had one clip slip off once so far. The rear single strap has frayed slightly but I...
Published on 26 Jan 2011 by Chris Flegg

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars red braces
The braces are of very poor quality , the straps are very narrow and the metal clasps have already broken i would not recommend these to anyone .
Published on 16 Jan 2012 by jill


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work for me., 26 Jan 2011
I read both negative and positive feedback about these braces but being cheap decided to bite the bullet and try them for myself. All I can say is that having worn them daily for several weeks now I cannot see what the problem is. Yes the clips are lightweight but they work and I have only had one clip slip off once so far. The rear single strap has frayed slightly but I think this is a consequence of me wearing a bum-bag rather than any fault of the braces. I have put on a bit of weight over the last few years and my trousers won't stay "up" even with a belt on which I find annoying, which made me decide to try wearing braces as a "cure". I haven't had much experience of braces to compare these with if I am honest, but have had a positive experience with these and have now bought a second pair for my "going out" clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars red braces, 16 Jan 2012
The braces are of very poor quality , the straps are very narrow and the metal clasps have already broken i would not recommend these to anyone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 27 Nov 2011
Fast delivery, good packaging, look great and fulfill their purpose! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a very good, long lasting set of braces suspenders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on the first day, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These braces broke on the first day andafter fixing them they broke again on the third day gave up after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hold em up, 9 Mar 2011
A good solution to low waistband jeans -maybe the distance between my crotch and where my waist used to be is increasing!
Well made items, but more suited to light jeans rather than heavy work trousers because of the band elastic strength. Delivered promtly with no fuss.
Woody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Perished quickly, 8 April 2013
By 
Mr. Brian Davis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sometimes the single back clip comes detached from my trousers. After wearing the braces only half a dozen times they are crinkling up like perished elastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fancy dress, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were great for fancy dress. They had to fit loosely as the grip didn't grip tightly enough and kept 'pinging' off. But it was only for one night so they were fine to hang loose. Quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars save your money, 24 July 2013
Went to attatch the back clasp to my son's shorts and the clasp came clean away from the braces. This was the very first time i had used them. Very disappointed, may have been a one off, but I expected better quality, will be returning them :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product itself is as described however after one use of them they broke where the clips are meant to be so overall not what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i needed some bright red braces for a skinhead party and these were ideal. easy to alter to fit and comfortable too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews