Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars69
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2014
I bought this for my children as they love Santa Claus is coming to Town by the Beach Boys, and dislike geatly the versión by the Crystals. Apart from that it has a few decent songs on here. However, I cannot for the life of me imagine a party where Vera Lynn singing Away in a Manger was desirable, except when you want people to leave. Similary, a couple of other tracks (Ella FitzGerald and Kenny Rogers stand out) would'nt really grace any christmas álbum I'd want to buy, but still less one that was touted as a party CD. There was an earlier versión of this CD which I lost, hence buying this one, which had the same opening sevne tracks and then got bogged down by the need to flesh is out. It's not a bad CD for the price, but a party CD it ain't, and the second half of the CD needs extensive changes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
This CD is great for getting in the Xmas spirit and compared to alot of seasonal CD's I've purchased it mostly sticks to jolly, cheerful songs that'll make you feel all christmassy!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
Purchased for a Christmas Party. Some of the tracks not that brilliant and didn't recognize some of the singers. It is okay as Christmas CD's go.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
I am quite sure this CD is well worth while adding to your Christmas collection and will be enjoyed by every one.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
A couple of good songs and the rest are not so good. Bought it for a christmas party. It is called the Complete Christmas Party after all!! Played it once and then went and bought another one!! Too many slow songs on it. I suppose you get what you pay for!!
Great service, with quick delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
This is Ok for in the car but didn't eally enjoy the selection as I thought I would. Not a party CD as implied.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
I have entered these tunes in my Christmas Library, and they make a good addition as of the quality and content of the recordings.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Great classic songs just the same as an expensive disc! I think this is a great product offer, as i first searched "now thats what i call xmas songs" but that was way too expensive as i didn't have that much money on my gift card, and this was the next best thing!! Thanks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Used as back ground music on Christmas day
Bought by one click when i realised lasts years CD had gone missing
A couple of lesser known artists but by the end of the day we knew them all
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2012
Lovely uplifting CD it is very therapeutic listening to this little beauty from December 1st onwards all the way through to the big day itself.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)