Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Israel K - Somewhere Over the Rainbow Album
This is a very pure and gentle album that is real chill out stuff. It is nice to hear the wonderful quality and tone in Israel K's voice and to hear him sing about his homeland is uplifting. Naturally, most buy the cd for the cover of Somewhere Over the Rainbow which is amazing, but do please take the time to listen to the rest of the album as it is different, yes, but...
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by Sassy56

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars his favourite track in recent times
Sadly, CD was bought to play the title track for my brother's funeral, his favourite track in recent times. I prefer the haunting choral version sung by my Edinburgh, senior secondary, school choir in the 60s, but it never made it to the recording studio for obvious reasons. Still, the haunting calm of his voice is not a bad alternative, and the ukele doesn't overpower.
Published 2 months ago by ngd


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have heard IZ's version of 'Over The Rainbow' many time on radio and in movies, so I decided to buy this record. It is one of the few I have seen that does NOT have 'Over The Rainbow' and 'What A Wonderful World' as a medley, they are separate tracks on this CD. Two other songs caught my attention on this CD, 'White Sandy Beach Of Hawai'i' and 'In This Life'. most of the other songs are sung in Hawaiian, but that does not take anything away from the album overall. Whether singing in Hawaiian or English, IZ's voice is a delight to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful version of Over the Rainbow, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Somewhere over the Rainbow is a classic and was recorded by Israel before he died in 1993. Anyone that hasn't heard it should Utube it and listen then buy the CD as it is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars israel kamakawiwo ole, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a pleasent listening to cd so easy to play over and over again,must get other recordings,to add to this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden treasure, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because the cd is everything I expected from IZ having researched him, when you want to chill listen to IZ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars truly wonderful cd., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a lovely cd and what a lovely voice IZ had. I can't stop playing it .I would highly recommend anyone to buy this cd. One gripe , the packaging could have been better , the cd cover was cracked when I opened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Over the Rainbow, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this.. version of Over the Rainbow ever since I heard it on ER. The rest of the disc is just as good. A great talent lost to the world too young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy on the ear, 16 Mar 2014
By 
bookworm (Heath Charnock) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Over The Rainbow (MP3 Download)
Discovered this by accident, but am so glad I did. He had a lovely gentle voice that is easy to listen to, so sad a thing that he died too young. His rendition of " over the rainbow" always makes me smile, you can almost feel the Hawaiin sun in the beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great cd arrived promptly and in good condition will buy more cds of this site and more of the artist wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
awsome voice and great lyrics better the more you listen to it another great album to my collection buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wedding, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter wants to walk down the aisle to this tune, so bought it to get in the swing. love the rest of the tracks too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Somewhere Over The Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews