Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Israel K - Somewhere Over the Rainbow Album
This is a very pure and gentle album that is real chill out stuff. It is nice to hear the wonderful quality and tone in Israel K's voice and to hear him sing about his homeland is uplifting. Naturally, most buy the cd for the cover of Somewhere Over the Rainbow which is amazing, but do please take the time to listen to the rest of the album as it is different, yes, but...
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by Sassy56

versus
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Listen before you buy
The recent high profile for the late IZ (Israel Kamakawiwo'ole) and his music will no doubt lead to a lot of people buying this album on the spur of the moment. My advice would be to listen before you buy. Go and open a `spotify` account (free to do so) and listen to the other tracks. `Somewhere over the Rainbow` and `What a wonderful world` are the best tracks. The...
Published on 22 Jan 2011 by SidewaysSid


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Israel K - Somewhere Over the Rainbow Album, 15 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very pure and gentle album that is real chill out stuff. It is nice to hear the wonderful quality and tone in Israel K's voice and to hear him sing about his homeland is uplifting. Naturally, most buy the cd for the cover of Somewhere Over the Rainbow which is amazing, but do please take the time to listen to the rest of the album as it is different, yes, but well worth a listen. It is fine for people to download single tracks if that is what they want to do but to do that would mean not hearing this wonderful (sadly no longer with us) mans beautiful voice. We all have our own opinions and views but I love to buy CD's and hope to be able to do so for many years to come. This is a must album in any collection. Buy it, play it, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His music is so good, I returned it to Amazon!, 4 Feb 2011
By 
L. Sadler (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given this 5 stars because I have been absolutely bowled over by Iz's music - I had never heard of him before. After playing the cd halfway I took it out the player and sent it back to Amazon. Instead, I ordered ALL of Iz's full cd's, plus three of the cd's he made with his former band. There is so much beautiful music on all of his cd's, the "Greatest Hits" one simply does not do him justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings Sunshine Every Day, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a real chill out CD. The vocals and tracks make you feel you are forever in the sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS, 4 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a wonderful surprise this album was, so spiritual, relaxing, beautiful voice, meaningful, for summers in the garden for winters by the fire, so adaptable and very very beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 28 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. Re Symonds (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was a gift to the wife, she played it once and never stopped playing it.She is over the moon with it, Says the songs and music are great and his voice is so soothing and smooth.We would another cd later on from the same singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful..., 4 Feb 2011
Heard the song Somewhere over the Rainbow and just loved it so bought the CD, some of the songs are quite different and not as good but his voice and the ukelele come across so beautifully definitely recommend buying this - its a pity he is not with us anymore to make more of this beautiful music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden treasure, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because the cd is everything I expected from IZ having researched him, when you want to chill listen to IZ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars truly wonderful cd., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a lovely cd and what a lovely voice IZ had. I can't stop playing it .I would highly recommend anyone to buy this cd. One gripe , the packaging could have been better , the cd cover was cracked when I opened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Over the Rainbow, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this.. version of Over the Rainbow ever since I heard it on ER. The rest of the disc is just as good. A great talent lost to the world too young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy on the ear, 16 Mar 2014
By 
bookworm (Heath Charnock) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Over The Rainbow (MP3 Download)
Discovered this by accident, but am so glad I did. He had a lovely gentle voice that is easy to listen to, so sad a thing that he died too young. His rendition of " over the rainbow" always makes me smile, you can almost feel the Hawaiin sun in the beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb58696a8)

This product

Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Somewhere Over The Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews