Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best choice for bathroom black mould
No matter how hard you scrub, tile grouting over time becomes less white and is prone to developing black mildew type mould.

That's where this beauty comes in, a good few squirts on your tiles, leave for a while and come back, rinse off to find your tiles and grout pristine - if not, give them another shot which is bound to do the trick. This is an...
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by Belle Noir

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bit expensive
Bougth this on amazon and only after that i saw the same product for 3 pounds at sainsburys. Effectively post was integrated into the price which is sort of alright hence the two stars.

The product itself is great. Smells like bleach but the smell goes in three days.
Published 10 months ago by Milan Bujdoso


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best choice for bathroom black mould, 6 Mar 2012
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
No matter how hard you scrub, tile grouting over time becomes less white and is prone to developing black mildew type mould.

That's where this beauty comes in, a good few squirts on your tiles, leave for a while and come back, rinse off to find your tiles and grout pristine - if not, give them another shot which is bound to do the trick. This is an indispensible item in my cleaning cupboard.

Need to take care to open plenty of windows though as in use it will make your entire house smell of bleach! While the bottle gun is pretty sound and does not dribble as the other reviewer mentioned, in using this there will be small particles of bleach solution dispersed through the air - as I found when some of them landed on my shirt and bleached tiny spots on it! So when spraying this stand well back and an old tee shirt is recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective and quick remover of mould, 15 Oct 2011
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
We've been using Dettol Mould and Mildew remover for several years now, and it is highly effective and works very quickly.

For example; we find that the slime-moulds tend to build up in the nooks and crannies in the shower cubicle in spite of regular cleaning and an efficient extractor fan. But only a few minutes after the application of the spray they are all gone, and then taking a shower and rinsing down the surfaces leaves it all clean for at least another month or so.

Another example; during one winter some of the plaster low down on a white wall showed several black marks that would not wash off, but five minutes after a spray with this they were gone, and have not returned in subsequent years.

The product label indicates that it contains; <5% anionic surfactants, disinfectant (sodium hypochlorite 2.59% w/w), perfume. In other words, it is some washing-up liquid and bleach in a handy squirty spray pack. The spray nozzle has two positions; ON - spray, and OFF - locked shut.

The spray mechanism does not leak or dribble on to your hand, unlike many other sprayers. It is sufficiently good that we have refilled empty containers with suitable contents and re-used them for other spray functions; damping the ironing, misting plants, wetting wall-paper, potential fire-extinguisher (when doing some soldering on plumbing), eliminating greenfly/blackfly, etc.

It is widely available from more competitive suppliers.

Addendum 4th November 2012

I've noticed on our most recent DMM remover bought from WR that it is almost impossible to remove the sprayer-top from the empty bottle without destroying it. This improves the safety of the system while it still contains the bleach, but it also means we can no longer re-use the empty as a handy spray bottle for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Sam Woodward (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
I used this to treat some dark patches on my walls which were caused by damp. I used a similar product about 4 years ago on some larger patches on my ceiling & having kept the room well ventilated since, they have never come back (I can tell this is more or less the same stuff because they both have the same distinctive smell). So after some patches appeared on the walls in a different area, I had no hesitation in ordering this.

I should note that I used this on painted walls, which are not mentioned in the list of surfaces you should use this on. But again, I used some 4 years ago with no ill effects. It couldn't be easier to use - I just sprayed it on, left it for a couple of minutes & wiped it off with a sponge.

The only drawback is the smell. In a way, it's greatest strength is its weakness because it contains strong chemicals which are accompanied by an equally strong Chlorine smell, like the one you get in swimming baths. So don't make the mistake I did of using it late in the evening on a cold December night - use it when it's warmer (or better still, just before going out) & open all the windows!

The label says 'bigger pack, better value'. My issue here is that it's a product which a lot of users will probably only need to use once of twice. But it only comes in large 750ml cartons. That's far more than a lot of people will ever use, so nationwide a lot of noxious chemicals that will potentially go to waste. However, performance-wise it's very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars item review, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
We have tried considerable concoctions to remove mould and at last something which does what it says on the tin,magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
Does exactly what it says it will - gets rid of mould - very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great to remove mould from tiles, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
I have bought several bottles of this over the past few years and it never disappoints me.
just spray on tiles, leave for a few minutes then wipe mould off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works exactly as promised, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
It can indeed remove all the mold easily. Just apply it and wait, it'll do the job without any help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
Great product that actually works! It cleaned discoloured grout really quickly but I would recommend leaving it on a lot longer than the maximum 5 mins for marks on sealant around the bath. I sprayed it a few times over a few hours and it got rid of it all :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it works really well, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
it works really well when I sprayed it on the mold in the bathroom. But it does not work on those black mold that has already attached to the tiles silicon for a long time. good for the new coming mold!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
Bought this to combat mould growing in our windows. Since spraying it the mould has not returned yet (2 weeks). Be careful when spraying as the splash-back bleached my shirt so wear something you don't care about when using this. Also, it smells very pungent so spray during the day when you can leave the windows open for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml
Dettol Mould&Mildew Rem Trg750ml by SHS Sales & Marketing Ltd
£5.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews