Customer Reviews


563 Reviews
5 star:
 (269)
4 star:
 (145)
3 star:
 (73)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (47)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


276 of 281 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for short trips on budget airlines!
I bought this set of 2 wheeled bags for a weekend abroad for a friends wedding. We were flying with a budget airline whose maximum hand luggage size is 55x40x20. These cases are advertised at that size, and when they came i measured them and found it to be correct. However, dont be expecting to cram them full to the brim, and fill the front pouches and them still be...
Published on 27 Aug 2012 by Ian

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken
One of the protectors on the back of the case has come off exposing a screw - first time it was used.
Published 13 months ago by Karen Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

276 of 281 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for short trips on budget airlines!, 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
I bought this set of 2 wheeled bags for a weekend abroad for a friends wedding. We were flying with a budget airline whose maximum hand luggage size is 55x40x20. These cases are advertised at that size, and when they came i measured them and found it to be correct. However, dont be expecting to cram them full to the brim, and fill the front pouches and them still be within the size limits. In mine, i had a suit jacket,shirt,trousers and tie,a pair of shoes, underwear, 2 pairs of shorts, one pair of jeans, a towel, toiletries and several t-shirts and it was still well within the size limits even when i put a few extra bits and bobs in from duty free. The staff at the gate didnt even query the size with the metal griddles they have these days. There were many others using the same bags and all of us sailed through without being asked to prove the size or weight. With all that stuff in my bag weighed 8KG so still another 2KG allowance! The case itself is really light. The other reviewers are correct when they say that the cases dont always stand up without help, if loaded incorrectly they topple over. I looked at the bottom and noticed that it is slightly curved and has possibly been made worse by being packed tight in a box for delivery. The more i use them the more sturdy they become as the bottom seems to straighten out. However, dont let that put you off, these bags are great. You could fit the 'kitchen sink' in them, they pass the cabin bag regulations, you hardly notice you are pulling them along and they are a great bargain!!!! WELL WORTH IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cabin bags, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
Used these bags on a ryanair flight no problem. we managed to fit all 3 of our kids holiday clothes in both bags, i would of given 5 stars - easy purchase, fast delivery, good quality looking bags but the 4 stars is due to one little niggle - they dont stand up on there own-well mine dont.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for the money, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
just bought this and packed it ready for a trip not used as yet so cannot say how it will hold up but hopefully will be fine and looks ok. This was bought to use as flight case so also hopefully this will also be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


138 of 153 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job - fit for purpose., 16 Aug 2012
By 
C. H. Robertson "The Fat White Duke" (Sunny Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
Arrived promptly and well packed. If you are looking for a light weight holdall to go with you as hand luggage, these are the ones to get. I have looked around and can say that this product is the best I have seen.

Very light and easy to operate with the telescopic handle and excellet wheels. I am 6 foot 3 inches and find some handles very short but this one is fine.

Don't think that this bag would stand up to handling by the airport system as it is not protected in any way - this is a soft holdall, not a case - but that is not what you are buying it for. You are going to have it with you at all times, so it does not need to be rigid or armour plated.

A basic well made strong bag that passes all the requirements as hand luggage - but don't forget, no sharp stuff, tweezers, nail scissors, bottle openers or intercontinental ballistic missiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
One of the protectors on the back of the case has come off exposing a screw - first time it was used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel bag very low weight and compact!, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
Really great bags. Low weight whilst great quality and though looks very small and slim I can still fit more in this bag than my older travel samsonite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Travelling light, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
I ordered these as presents and for the the price they were excellent. A bit difficult to get back into shape where they had been compressed for packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, functional and practical at a mouthwatering price., 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
As we travel to Portugal on a regular and frequent basis, we are always mindful of baggage weight allowance and despite the fact that our chosen Airline allows 10Kg hand luggage, our previous cases weighed 2.5 Kg empty. The Karabar are 1 Kg less which means more items to pack. Whilst they are not as sturdy as more conventional cases, they remain in your possession so there is little chance of damage. The way the pull along handle discreetly 'hides away' is advantageous. We have seen similar at 'silly' prices. We're very satisfied with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value walk-on case, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Set of 2 Super Lightweight Cabin Approved Wheeled Bags - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
Sturdy enough as a walk-on bag that conforms to most budget airline specifications (yes, including Ryanair). Survived a 30 minute walk in a torrential downpour without letting in water, so more substantial than it first appears. Keels over like a Friday-night binger when you try to prop it up, but hey-ho it's quite light to hang on to even with maximum 10 kilos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good design for cabin luggage., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My family used four of these travelling Ryanair for the first time and so worrying about sizes, etc. The web page display of "colours" seems to show various designs of bag at various prices and so the situation is confusing. We chose black with red piping where the photo seemed to be showing shoulder straps as well as a handle. We confirmed this with Karabar. It is odd that the description does not mention the shoulder straps. The bags seemed to be well constructed and turned out to be fine throughout our holiday. Although Ryanair didn't weigh or measure anything we tried a bag in their measuring device. The height is just right and width a bit less than it could be. These dimensions are pretty much rigid. For depth you could overfill and the bag can bulge out so you need to be a bit careful. It's best to only use the front pocket for really thin things.

In the event we hardly used the extending handle/wheels at all finding the (removable) rucksack-style shoulder straps more.convenient (we also had two larger wheeled suitcases as checked baggage). The handles at the top and side were both sometimes useful. The bags fitted well onto the shelf in the aircraft. Because the bags can be squashed flat we have been able to fit all four into a single larger case for storage at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews