Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire in a Tin.
A small, olive green tin containing:

1. Olive green handled Ferro-rod fire steel with striker on a lanyard.
2. 2 x hexamine/trioxane fire lighters.
3. 2 x small cotton wool balls (I can't really tell if they have been soaked in anything, it doesn't seem so)

The fire steel is of quite good quality and this kit is small enough to drop right...
Published on 11 Oct. 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not impressed
I can't get the rod to make sparks with the tool provided. Works when using a good knife. Not very impressed
Published 4 months ago by Stemin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire in a Tin., 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
A small, olive green tin containing:

1. Olive green handled Ferro-rod fire steel with striker on a lanyard.
2. 2 x hexamine/trioxane fire lighters.
3. 2 x small cotton wool balls (I can't really tell if they have been soaked in anything, it doesn't seem so)

The fire steel is of quite good quality and this kit is small enough to drop right into a pocket, let alone a rucksack!

I personally moved the firelighters and cotton wool into my fire-making pouch and attached the fire steel to a spare Mora knife. This left me with a small tin that I made into a mini-survival tin with some other items I had lying around.

Overall, a good kit for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
Bought for camping and hiking survival kit. (also in case of zombie apocalypse). Always wanted a fire steel set. Comes in a nice little tin with some fire starters and tinder.

A friend informs me that the fire steel lighter looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works most of the time, 31 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
Bought as a gift for my son who does lots of wild camping - it took quite a bit of getting used to in the beginning and now luckily strikes most of the time, but there is a knack to it, that must be achieved for it to work well. Bear Grylls et al make it look so easy on TV!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little tin, 3 Jun. 2014
By 
Fitzy "yup." (OSWESTRY, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
Good for an EDC.

the flint and striker are really good. better than my old one.

This pack comes with two cotton balls in plastic bags and two fuel blocks. Not had a chance to use it properly but should be decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars firestarter, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
this little tin is great for a beginner.tho i found you need a better striker i used my opinel knife didnt even have to take blade out just used back of blade shut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everthing you need in a tiny tin, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
Everything for the campfire is supplied in this supberb compact tin, all that is need is the firewood and forest. A bit difficult to repack but all is needed is practise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun and practical, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
This was bought as a present and arrived quickly and well packaged. The recipient was delighted with it and having the tin with it makes it easier to keep track of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars practical, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
nice compacted flint lighter striker. it comes inside a small box, which makes it more easy for packing! i havent tried it yet for putting up fire, but the sparks are there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and practical., 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
Works really well. The striker and flint work very well producing fat sparks which get the tinder alight easily. Compact in its storage tin. Good to have when needed. Highly recommended. The extra postage time from Ireland is not a problem. Great communications from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fire starter kit, 31 July 2013
By 
M. Agnew "Pheonix" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Flint Survival Lighter Striker Fire Kit with Box
fast delivery and a very good service.The product itself is an essential for any camper.It is presented nicely in a military style box.It contains the flint striker ,2 lighters and 2 swabs of cotton.Overall its a quality product at a reasonable price.I would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews