Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money
This combination chest and cab is just brilliant value for money. The ball bearing runners started off a little stiff but once equipped with tools it runs nice and smooth. I'd personally recommend purchasing some rubber floor matting for the draws off eBay to protect your tools and add a proffesional looking finish. There are better tool chests and cabs out there, but...
Published on 16 Aug. 2011 by Christopher

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality adequate but not great
Having read the reviews it didn't come as any great surprise that the quality of this is not particularly great. Assembly was easy and took ~15 minutes. My biggest gripe is the poor quality of the roller slides for each of the drawers. They are very stiff, at least initially; so much so that it's hard to pull the drawers out straight, and when they come out lopsided...
Published 21 months ago by M. GREENWOOD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 16 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
This combination chest and cab is just brilliant value for money. The ball bearing runners started off a little stiff but once equipped with tools it runs nice and smooth. I'd personally recommend purchasing some rubber floor matting for the draws off eBay to protect your tools and add a proffesional looking finish. There are better tool chests and cabs out there, but nothing near as good for the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality adequate but not great, 5 Jun. 2013
By 
M. GREENWOOD - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Having read the reviews it didn't come as any great surprise that the quality of this is not particularly great. Assembly was easy and took ~15 minutes. My biggest gripe is the poor quality of the roller slides for each of the drawers. They are very stiff, at least initially; so much so that it's hard to pull the drawers out straight, and when they come out lopsided that tend to jamb before they are fully extended. They do however slowly seem to be freeing up with use. Given the low price though, provided you are only intending this for occasional use it's a good value solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price. Dream coming true..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Very good poduct. have been planning to get one for a long time and this one is a great starter. Definitely not a cheap built option but not a pro either, somewhere safe in between, as it's expected to be.
I had it delivered to Amsterdam and it arrived with many dents. It only had the original packaging, which was obviously not enough. I'm not the picky type so didn't bother at all with some visible damage on the product itself, however I know people that would return it for a fraction of the damage I had in mine.
Also, front right wheel is not leveled evenly with the rest three, so that should also be sorted out.
All in all, good product for the value. Quite compact, good looking, moderate feeling (not cheap, not expensive). Just be careful if you're planning to have it shipped overseas, may end up with a worn product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, but.., 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Eddie Prentice (Berwick-upon-Tweed UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
The cabinets are exactly as described and are good value for money. I just regret not having spent a little more to get a better quality. The drawers don't interlock, which means you can open more than one at a time and the cabinet can tip over. The doors are a bit flimsy.

I have a set of Halfords drawers and the quality difference is very apparent.

I got what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price but be careful when unpacking!, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
This is just fantastic for the price. Solid, but unpacking is tricky as the top cabinet is inside the smaller, making that very heavy to unpack and you run the risk of bending the thinner metal base if you try and roll it (ask me how I know...!).

So, open box, remove base of bottom chest, remove inner top chest THEN unpack the large cabinet.

Mine straightened out OK and has pride of place in the workshop. Great useful tool, you will wonder how you lived without one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made value for money, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Now over 60 when I was an apprentice mechanic I was always google eyed over the Snapon tool chest but to expensive, not a Snapon but I am very pleased with in my workshop at home The draws run smoothly lower strage is good size and rols freely on the wheels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
This may not be the best ever tool chest that can be bought but for just over £100 it is excellent value. The assembly is simple if a little awkward due to the placement of the securing bolts (it took me just over 15 mins). It has been doing service in a professional garage and has given absolutely no room for complaint. For someone buying their first set of tools this is an perfect acompanyment. Had the locking mechanism on the top chest been slightly better and a locking mechanism been present on the cupboard I would have given this 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 21 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
This cabinet isnt the best of the best regarding quality, but for the price its definately worth buying if you need a tool cabinet for DIY/light industrial use. After all, why spend twice as much on something that does the same job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 28 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
I ordered on the 25th., and it arrived on the 27th. well packed. Exclent service. The unit iself is ideal for my needs, which is for a medium size storage unit for my ever growing number of small tools in my small/medium hobby workshop. The price is worth it, and no p&p, the latter being a good selling point for internet trading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars returned, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 6-Drawer Topchest/ Rollcab Combination with Ball Bearing Runners - Red/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Was really excited about getting this for my husband but when we opened the box it was badly dented and the paint was coming off around areas of the edge, which could have turned rusty. A real shame but had to go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews