Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Comfortable, water proof. Not too tight.
In the past I've put off buying running trousers like this for fear of looking a ballet dancer prancing around my local park but I'm pleased to say that these from Ronhill don't hug you that tightly like some do. They're comfortable, keep you dry but cool and most importantly don't get in the way when you're running. The foot hoops also make sure they don't ride...
Published 21 months ago by M. Potter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is ok
Bought for my husband Maas the legs to run in these so he was happy . Does what it says
Published 5 months ago by Edna c


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Comfortable, water proof. Not too tight., 28 Dec 2012
By 
M. Potter (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In the past I've put off buying running trousers like this for fear of looking a ballet dancer prancing around my local park but I'm pleased to say that these from Ronhill don't hug you that tightly like some do. They're comfortable, keep you dry but cool and most importantly don't get in the way when you're running. The foot hoops also make sure they don't ride up.

Size wise I was a bit confused as there was no guidance on the Amazon product page but I managed to glean the following from elsewhere on the web (all measurements are waist followed by inside leg in inches):

Extra Small: 26-28 / 30
Small: 29-31 / 31
Medium: 32-34 / 32
Large: 35-37 / 33
Extra Large 38-40 / 34

I'm 35 waist and 32 inside leg but went for the Large size just in case and they're fine. They come with a tie waist anyway, so you can always adjust them if they're a bit loose.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the Best, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Michael F. Freer - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a runner with over 40 years experience I still consider these to be the best leg-ware of their type that is available. They are lightweight, comfortable and do not impair leg movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm probably on my 6th pair, 4 July 2013
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I discovered Ronhills when I started rock climbing about twenty years ago and
I thought they were great. Twenty years later (and no more climbing) I still think
they're great. I have worn them for years as a cyclist; they dont chafe, they fit the
shape of your legs (large thighs here) and they dry very quickly when you've been
soaked in a downpour.

Most of my worn out Ronhills, wore out at the top of the inner thigh -presumably
from abrasion against the saddle- but because I wear cycle shorts underneath, it
was more an aesthetic decision to retire them, rather than a functional choice.

Most of my retired Ronhills (usually referred to as Rod Hulls) have been promoted
to painting and decorating, car / bike maintenance or gardening clothing; I've put
just one pair in the bin because they caught fire ... and even then, binning them
was a struggle.

Viva Ronhill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for those who want something specific for cycling whilst avoiding lycra and tights.
Comfortable and fit for purpose. Very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trackster Origin are good, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used these leggings a lot and I would recommend even in winter conditions. Durable and they keep you dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trackster Origin., 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits fine and of good quality as expected from Ronhill, not a skin tight fit, as me in tights is not a pretty sight, and the price and delivery were as ever very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best., 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been running in Ron Hill tracksters since they were introduced many years ago and they are still the best aid to winter and cold weather running and beat all others for quality and comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great running trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cyclists, 13 Jun 2014
By 
HEB (Tunbridge Wells) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for cycling and was not disappointed.
My mistake was buying large when medium would have done.
I'm 5'8" and these are a little long in the leg so will buy medium next time.
Very comfortable, dry quickly and reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews