Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars182
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2011
This box set is perfect for little ones and adults. Dvd's are in compact little covers and you get an additional xmas dvd free. I love watching all 4 as does my two year old. Great buy and great value for money. Would definately recommend.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
bought this box set for my kids as the old copies of the first three are scratched and they wanted the fourth. really good value for money i think. we haven't watch 1 - 3 yet as they love the final chapter to bits. not sure how well it did at the cinema but it is a really good film for all of us. anyone with little people will know how quickly films become annoying when watched repeatedly, but so far its still holding up (about 4 watches in three days).
the extra donkey dvd is a bit of a disappointment; one half is really short and the other bit is a log fire with characters occasionally wandering into shot, doing a small party piece and wandering off again. it looks like the idea is that its on in the background of a real christmas party, but didn't really work for me. also, i bought this in february, so a christmas dvd is a bit useless.
the films all have their own slim cases so we'll have to hope we can keep them together (one 4 disc box without the christmas disc would be my preference) but it is good to have the set now they're finished, and just over a fiver a film is very good value.
22 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
Shrek is one of the all time GREAT kids films. Trouble is, as we all know there is LOADS in there for adults as well, so you get the great situation where everyone is laughing like a drain, but not necessarily at the same gag. This is common to many of the latest crop of digital kids stuff but none the worse for that.
Shrek has been stretched to FOUR films and just about manages to stay on top of it's game all the way to the end. The 4th is probably the weakest of the four but it is in powerful company so that means to me that film 4 is still well worth watching.
Great price, great films - well worth sticking in your collection and spending a wet Sunday watching the lot - your laughing gear will be worn out!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Shrek 1 and 2 were excellent....but really hate the stretched out 3 and 4...especailly as there are big onconsistencies in Rumplestiltkins and Piped Pier characrters from 3 to 4..they look like completely different charaters......why do that !!!! dah..prolonging the franchise to squeeze out more cash..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2011
Great value with all 4 DVD movies for Shrek plus a bonus DVD of Donkey! Lovely presentation box and small enough set to not take up too much room on the shelf.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
Compact boxset with raised characters on the box. First two films are far the best and funniest, with the third and fourth not falling far behind. The great thing about Shrek is the appeal to both adults and children with the clever use of humour.
Couldn't ever get bored with Shrek, definately deserves a place in your collection of films.

Only downside was the extra Donkey holiday dvd, rather disappointing, more aimed at children. The fireplace feature was rather boring. Again the sing along is more for children.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
This product, much like onions has a lot of layers. The discs are round like onions and they even work on my Swamp-Box 360. If you want to praise the Ogrelord look no further, the box may say "The End" on the back but it ain't Ogre til it's Ogre.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Don't work on my Xbox or old PC . in the UK due to it couldn't read it . just be careful when you order . I got mine to work tho
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
I bought this for my son's 1st birthday. He has been glued to the screen whenever we put any of them on. If your child likes to watch films over and over this collection is perfect as it is great entertainment for an adult too and is not annoying when played a few times in quick succession. Absolutely fantastic, with a bonus christmas dvd too which we are sure our son will enjoy when he is a bit older.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Quality was good
amazing price for the bundle
and with a added bonus xmas special that looking forward too since Christmas is just around the corner.
Shrek is love
Shrek is life.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.