Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utter brilliance as usual....
I have to make a declaration here... I am a complete AB fan. **the** best band I have ever heard/seen.

When I saw AB3.5 was being released, there was no question over whether I was going to buy this. Straight onto the pre-order. But there is always that small niggle that wonders whether fans are being ripped off with a re-release of an existing album...
Published on 21 Oct 2011 by Mr. J W

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars same same
A couple of stand out tracks but not as good as the second offering. Not watched dvd yet so cannot comment.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. D. M. Stephenson


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A Wonderful Life..., 11 Oct 2010
By 
Richard Rogers "spitfire" (Flintshire, N Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
Somethings you wait for, the weight of expectation is a burden. The fear that it won't live up to what YOU want it to be or that it doesn't have the same 'magic'. Alter Bridge III had the 'impossible' task of following the breathtaking, brilliant 'Blackbird' album. These last few weeks snippets have appeared here and there (plus the full album release on NME site) that whet the appetite...

Whilst the nation is glued to X-Factor, and if Simon Cowell will discover another 18 month oxygen thieving, headline stealing, limited talent 'singer', those who have this album (and the first two) know what REAL talented muscicians are.

Myles, Mark, Flip and Brian may not be splattered across the front of some cheap, daily tabloid every other day, but they don't need to be. They let their music do the talking. And f$k me does it TALK :)

AB III has depth to it and 14 quality songs. A good mix of heavier moments, interlaced with fine melodic choruses. There is more definite progression on this album as the band grow. As every good band should they try something new; 'Slip To The Void' stunning opening track and sets the tone for the album, and they give the fans what they want with tracks like 'Fallout', 'Wonderful Life', 'Words Darker Than Their Wings'.

'Ghost of Days Gone By' has that happy sing-a-long feel to it; 'Coeur d'Alene' spits and growls out its riff. I can only describe this band as having that 'missing' ingredient, that so many bands search for. Take one pinch of Myles Kennedy, add a slab of Mark Tremonti and bind it together with Flip and Brian (the cooking analogy is for my sis!!) leave them in the studio for a couple of months, and you get AB III. DELICIOUS!!

Alter Bridge don't do disappointment, mediocre or average. Leave that to X-Factor! Thank you Alter Bridge for another BRILLIANT album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Ab 3.5 (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab 3.5 (Audio CD)
A great album enhanced: Better quality sound and the additional tracks are both superb. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic Album., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab 3.5 (Audio CD)
If you have heard a few of Alter Bridge you will find many song on this album to keep you going.

This is always one of my top 5 cd's in the car, especially on long drives.

The DVD is not too bad, but not a deal breaker in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just press replay., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
The collection is growing and so is the sound, I could and do listen to this over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! Love it! Love it!, 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got to admit, this was slightly different to their previous albums but I absolutely love this album from start to finish (and repeat). Would recommend this to anyone that loves a good rock album that's not too hardcore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible band - keeping rock alive, 29 April 2014
By 
Mr. P. Harris "SkiBC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab 3.5 (Audio CD)
I find it hard to listen to any other artists because they are rarely matched in terms of musical talent in this genre. Absolutely brilliant song writing, vocals and all round musicianship. Puts the hairs up on your neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Consistently Excellent, 11 Sep 2013
This review is from: Ab 3.5 (Audio CD)
Unlike some albums where one or two songs are excellent and the rest are just filler, AB 3.5 is great all the way through. Each one of these songs makes you want to turn the volume up and sing or play along. A must own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. C. A. Ellis "On the Fence" (Up North/UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
Awesome playing and production, an excellent follow up to their previous.
Not as many memorable tracks as previous albums but still great.
Superb packaging/graphics/imagery.
`
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 29 May 2013
By 
Lorna Foster (Colne Drive, Sutton, St Helens, Merseyside.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab 3.5 (Audio CD)
Bought this album with another 2 Alter Bridge albums for my best friends birthday. She loved them so I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ab III
Ab III by Alter Bridge (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews