Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy Skeleton
I think the main concerns I had when considering the costume were as follows so I will try and address those for anyone else who was wondering!

A. The sizing/fit
I'm about a size 8/10 and ordered the recommended size. I was worried the fit would be baggy (as is sometimes the case with costumes where they are an 8-12!) but the costume clung in the right...
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by RyokoG

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short
I bought this dress for my friend for halloween this year. She is a size 8 and is only 5ft 5 inches therefore i bought the small adult size. The tutu was as high as her waistline which made it impossible to wear as a dress.
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by NiccyNaccyNoo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy Skeleton, 5 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I think the main concerns I had when considering the costume were as follows so I will try and address those for anyone else who was wondering!

A. The sizing/fit
I'm about a size 8/10 and ordered the recommended size. I was worried the fit would be baggy (as is sometimes the case with costumes where they are an 8-12!) but the costume clung in the right places without being too tight and allowing for easy movement.

B. The material
The black material I was worried would be flimsy or too see through. Although it is not very thick it is opaque. The white of the bone design is applied on top and is a little sticky when folded up the first time, but to remedy this I have kept the cardboard slotted between the folding. This was not hugely noticeable and when put back in the box it was not sticking as much.

C. The Extras
The dress comes with the gloves which fitted fine. Have yet to buy the stockings separately.

D. The "Glow in the Dark"
From first trying it on the glow in the dark effect was not hugely noticeable as it had been stowed away in packaging so I'd recommend leaving it out in a bright area in the day before wearing it out in the evening to maximise the glow.

Overall, a cute costume with a good fit for a reasonable price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 31 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Loved this outfit, it looks great and fits perfectly. I wore hotpants underneath the dress as it is very short - bum-skimming is probably the best word - but overall it is one of the best costumes I've had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great outfit, 24 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a size 12 -14 normally and 5ft 8 tall.. ordered this in the M (12-14) and it was perfect!! fits like a glove and is nice and stretchy fabric, the tutu is shortish but does cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 6 Nov 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sexy Halloween skeleton costume for women (Apparel)
I bought this dress for my friend for halloween this year. She is a size 8 and is only 5ft 5 inches therefore i bought the small adult size. The tutu was as high as her waistline which made it impossible to wear as a dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Skeleton costume, 16 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sexy Halloween skeleton costume for women (Apparel)
The parcel arrived very promptly, sooner than expected and as described. The item was a good fit (true to size) and as indicated in the photo the tutu is very short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Sexy Halloween skeleton costume for women (Apparel)
This 'dress' looks fab, only thing I will say as a short person you can't really call it a dress, you'll def need shorts or a skirt under it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Sexy Halloween skeleton costume for women (Apparel)
quiet short but good for the halloween hostess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hot for halloween, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good buy very very short but solved by wearing black shorts underneath. Looks good for halloween and sexy too! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sexy Halloween skeleton costume for women (Apparel)
I enjoyed wearing this. The tutu is very cute. I Love it! I had fun taking pics and partying with children. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly I got sent the wrong costume but I sent that one back and got the one from the picture almost immediately, hardly any hassle with the exchange. The costume is lovely, a bit thin material but what can you expect from the price. Glow in the dark also which is pretty cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews