Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those without a mousemat:
Hello, I am just making this review to tell people who didn't get a mousemat to contact Blizzard.

I didn't get a mouse mat with my collector's edition so I contacted Blizzard. To say sorry, they gave me 30 free days of WoW, a TBC laynard and a Blizzard Authenticator as well as sending out the mouse mat which was missing :)
Published on 12 May 2012 by A. J. Carter

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The worst of WoW's Expansions
Honestly this game was bad, there is no excuse, this game was AWFUL.

The only redeeming feature is playable Goblins and Worgen, but the lore was terrible, so painfully star wars-esque and completely disregarded the previous storylines, and ignored the consistency of the plot entirely.

The antagonist was a joke, derp a dragon of dumbness wants to...
Published 15 months ago by M.A.Foster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those without a mousemat:, 12 May 2012
By 
A. J. Carter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Hello, I am just making this review to tell people who didn't get a mousemat to contact Blizzard.

I didn't get a mouse mat with my collector's edition so I contacted Blizzard. To say sorry, they gave me 30 free days of WoW, a TBC laynard and a Blizzard Authenticator as well as sending out the mouse mat which was missing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So fancy, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I loved it! It came here in just 3 days and in perfect condition and it's just so perfect, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WoW but not that wow, 25 July 2011
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
it was great to see some major changes and plot development to Azeroth, however it does suffer from problems when playing the gap from levels 60-80 as u have to play and explore parts of the game that are set before events in the rest of the game and then u return to current timeline at level 80-85 that for me ruins the experence.
game play is ok nothing majorly new blizzard seem afraid to push boundarys and try anything that could upset people. and perhaps they maybe guilty of over simplifying it. would love them to lower subscription fees.

But over all its good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great CE from Blizzard, and a great game too!, 20 Dec 2010
By 
SNS - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Its kind of hard to review Cataclysm because the vast majority of it content is actually free in the form of the Shattering patch which everyone got regardless of whether they own any of the expansions.

This free patch changed the majority of Azeroth for the better. Entire zones have been changed in appearance, some zones have been broken up into two, low level questing has been improved from 1-60 and so on! Basically bringing older content into a more modern era. Improvements to guilds and so forth! These are all awesome and amazing changes which make older content great and replayablity far better!

The problem arises because this means that by purchasing Cataclysm you are only buying access to the lvl80-85 content (i.e new higher level quests, dungeons, raids, gear and zones), the ability to fly in Azeroth, the new Archeology skill and some re-vamped older dungeons having HC added to them. This could be argued as being a small amount of content to actually buy!!

So the question is whether or not that paid content is worth it?

If you are a long running wow player, who has a lvl80 character or two and you have done everything else, then YES it is. You will no doubt love the new areas, quests, dungeons and raids etc etc. You will love the ability to fly in Azeroth (and it is cool to do it) and perhaps pass some time digging things up in Archeology.

There is no denying that the lvl80-85 content is fun to play through and worth doing so. But if you are a long runnin WoW player then you already know this, and you know what to expect as you will have bought BC and LK already!

If on the other hand, you are new to WoW then the bottom line is buy the Battlechest with the original game and BC in... give it a try, see if you like it. If you do, then buy LK and if you like that, then get Cataclysm.

But a note of warning to new players... you are looking at 85 levels now to play through, dozens of dungeons and a lot of raids! Having that much content before you WILL be dawnting and it will feel overwhelming and you may become discouraged.

But as most people will say... the best content is at the end of the game! If you stick at it, and eventually play Cataclysm, it will be worth it!

If you are new to the game you will find lvl 1-60 a much more fun experienced then even we had when we first startted due to massive improvements. But those aare free anyway. If you are an existing player, you already know youl buy this anyway!

NOW THE Collectors Edition STUFF....

...Blizzard really do make the best CE of games. Again you get a mousemat, a CD sound track, a DVD making off to watch, Playing cards for TCG (if you like that kind of thing) and the best bit is the massive art book. All rapped up in a great box.... oh and ofcourse the pet!

If you can get your hands on a CE, for a reasonable price, then get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift For A WOW Fan!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this for my teen as a gift. She loves it!

I don't know much about the World of Warcraft (apart from the cost) but there appeared to be lots of bits'n'bobs in the box!

My daughter recommends this as essential collectors kit and I recommend it as a good value gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Game, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
The BEST GAME EVER MADE!
I Recommend it!
Just relax and enjoy it, because this game will blew your mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WoW?, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this for my younger brother (10) who plays World of Warcraft.
Very nice packaging, with posh velvet (I think, not actually sure what it is) inside.

I would normally do pros and cons, but as I have not actually played it, I can't...

Notes:
* requires previous two expansions, which we thought would cause issues, but realised were integrated into the main game in '07 and '08 (Again, I think, not sure)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yay!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Very well priced and an excellent product for any Warcraft fan or anyone who is thinking about expanding on the vanilla.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a collector's must have kind of stuff, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
box itself look great, contains a fantastic art book and by upgrading your account to collector's edition (by using key code provided) you get little Deathwing ingame battle pet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Rossella Spadini (Lisserbroek, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
It is a MUST. Good value for money. It is recommended to indulge in such luxury. Hours of fun guaranteed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World of Warcraft: Cataclysm - Collector's Edition (PC/Mac)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews