Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFULLY MADE AND FINISHED
This vice is beautifully made and finished, and is exactly as depicted. It also feels nicely balanced. Both collets fit inside the vice - one in the lower end and the other in the handle which unscrews. Highly recommended.
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by S. Maitland

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incomplete sets being sent out.
I received one of these, had to return it, then received another with the same problem. Each time the vice came with two copies of the same collet (the metal jaws that hold the pin, wire or bit). So rather than four sizes ranging from tiny to fat, I could only use two sizes, the smallest and the largest, but the vice could not hold anything of an intermediate size. The...
Published 5 months ago by Mr AI


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incomplete sets being sent out., 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
I received one of these, had to return it, then received another with the same problem. Each time the vice came with two copies of the same collet (the metal jaws that hold the pin, wire or bit). So rather than four sizes ranging from tiny to fat, I could only use two sizes, the smallest and the largest, but the vice could not hold anything of an intermediate size. The pins I am using (c. 0.9mm) could not be inserted into the small end, and fell right out of the fat end, even when tight.

The packaging the vice came in, both times, appeared to have room for another collet on display, but instead the second collet was already housed in the vice. I wonder if this is significant.

Either way, clearly some purchasers have received the full kit, but it seems at least one batch of these devices have this issue. If you happen to be working only with thin wire, or fat drill bits, you won't care. If you want this to hold pins or needles or thicker gauge wire, then this will not work for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFULLY MADE AND FINISHED, 18 Dec. 2012
By 
S. Maitland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
This vice is beautifully made and finished, and is exactly as depicted. It also feels nicely balanced. Both collets fit inside the vice - one in the lower end and the other in the handle which unscrews. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and effective, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product with a set of micro drill bits so add some finishing touches to a harrier jump jet.

Ergonomically it works very well and the vice will hold your bit extremely well.

A good starter item for those looking to have more control than a dremel will offer at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've used, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice and chunky pin vice with a rotating nut on the top. This makes it very easy to position and rotate with one hand. The smallest bit I've used is 0.55mm and it held this no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Tool, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
A good quality pin vice which was exactly what I wanted . With it's two chucks it is very versatile . Came with a selection of drill bits which were a pleasant surprise as I wasn't aware they were included when I first placed my order . 5 star in all respects .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corking!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
I've been meaning to replace my old double ended pin vice for a while as it plays havoc on the palm. Decided to pick one of these up and its great, rotates smoothly and feels sturdy in use. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a swivel top model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a tool!, 24 April 2014
By 
G. Currell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
This is such a good quality tool for the price. I must say I was really pleasantly surprised by the solidity of the body.
It is ideal for using micro drill-bits, so if anyone out there makes their own models, bushcraft stoves or mini anythings, this is the one for you.
As my mate Bob said; "you can never have too many tools"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better for my modeling needs than a cumbersome electric drill ..., 22 July 2014
By 
Mr. David Pepperday "Pep Miester" (Sutton In Ashfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
Much better for my modeling needs than a cumbersome electric drill that goes too fast for plastic on the slowest speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars With apologies for sendin a complaint to the wrong supplier., 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
I am a watch & clock restorer. This pin chuck (not vice, they are different.) save me having to search around for a
suitable chuck for the job that I am doing. Russ Lea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Fine Work, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top (Kitchen & Home)
Very fast delivery and good value for money. Have used this several times in connection with model helicopter repairs and it does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Modelcraft Pin Vice Double Ended Swivel Top
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews