Customer Reviews


361 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (104)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kubic Evo 4GB
This is a really good MP3 player with many features for the price.
The sound is superb & the radio is excellent.
The 3 pin USB adaptor included makes it great for travelling.
Highly recommended
Published on 28 Jan 2011 by Speedbird

versus
117 of 118 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sound but odd user interface
Considering the price and sound quality it would be wrong to complain too much. For the money you get good quality and plenty of memory, but you also have to cope with a UI that is far from obvious and is controlled by buttons with a very plastic feel to them. If you want to be able to move between music and audiobooks with little effort and the player remembering your...
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by A. Ostberg


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kubic Evo 4GB, 28 Jan 2011
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
This is a really good MP3 player with many features for the price.
The sound is superb & the radio is excellent.
The 3 pin USB adaptor included makes it great for travelling.
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


117 of 118 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sound but odd user interface, 21 Feb 2011
By 
A. Ostberg "opera singer" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
Considering the price and sound quality it would be wrong to complain too much. For the money you get good quality and plenty of memory, but you also have to cope with a UI that is far from obvious and is controlled by buttons with a very plastic feel to them. If you want to be able to move between music and audiobooks with little effort and the player remembering your playback position, this is not the product for you. On the other hand, if all you are after is a music player and you're on a budget, then this will do nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


162 of 164 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kubik Evo player, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
This Mp3 player is probably the best I've ever seen in this range of prices. It has very good size (neither too small nor too big), 5 main buttons which make it very easy to use and one side button for on/off. Very good sound quality, and easy nagivation. It even has a tetris game if you get bored somewhere :) . The only thing that could be better, is the video resolution, but I never expected much from an mp3 player on that section. Ah, its battery lasts forever, almost literally, forever. Since I bought it, I have it with me, more frequently than I have my keys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kubik Evo. Its great!, 17 Dec 2010
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
I bought it so that I could store more music than my phone could handle, as it only manages with a 2GB card. The Kubik Evo has 4GB built in, with a micro sd slot,in which I put a 4GB card. The controls are simple to use,even if it does take a little while to get used to, the sound quality is superb,and the various equalizer settings help to make the most of different styles of music.It takes very little time to charge,the battery lasts for ages,and installing media files is unbelievably easy.I am delighted with it and would definitely recommend it. Fantastic price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap MP3 player, 11 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
For the money, you can't go wrong. It looks stylish, and comes with a fairly decent set of in ear headphones (though I immediately switched to my fancier Sonys). It does feel a little cheap on the buttons, but really that makes no difference at all. It's all about ease of use and the quality of the sound. It is not quite as good sound quality as my old Zen, but after fiddling with the equaliser settings it now sounds great. There's some inbuilt settings, I personally find the Jazz setting to be the best, and you can also set it up yourself which is a fantastic feature. Getting the music on the device is so easy, literally plug it into your computer and drag the files across - no fiddly programs to install and mess around with. That's one of the reasons I went for this one, as my Zen had become inaccessable from my PC (so no change of music could be made). The menu is very simple and easy to navigate, very easy to see as well if you have problems with small type.

As for the lifespan of the player, I've only been using it a few weeks so I can't comment. So far it's held its charge well and I haven't encountered a single problem. In summary - great price, great player! Considering you can up the storage capacity with a micro SDHC card to rival the capacity of players going at 40 upwards, it is even better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jan 2011
By 
J. Williams (Malvern, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
I've used this for just over a week now, everyday on my way to college.
I can't afford an iPod or anything like that, so when I looked at this I thought I'd give it a shot, and I have to say I'm impressed.
It's very easy to use (I worked out the controls in a matter of minutes), the battery life is excellent - I haven't had to charge it at all, it's still says it's on FULL battery and it's had hours of use!
It syncs directly from your computer, itunes and media player both work.

There is only one real issue, and that it the way it sorts the music. When you select 'artists' and select an artist, it gives you a list of every song rather than albums - However, this can be rectified by a few minutes using your computer browser to create folders.

Fantastic bit of kit, ignore the lower reviews.
You'll have difficulty finding anything better at this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good buy!, 4 Oct 2010
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
I received my Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 player today, and was immediately impressed with the packaging and presentation - and it has a printed handbook! The battery was even fully charged.

When I played it, I was even more impressed; the sound quality is very good indeed, even from its bundled earphones. I had a lot of music on a 2GB micro SD card, so I plugged it in, and it straight away found the card, showed the list of tracks, and played with no hassle at all. Likewise the radio - very good reception, and sound quality.

This sounds better than my Zen V; it's a bit bigger, making it easier to use - no fiddly joystick. at this price, it would hard to better it, and I can certainly recommend it. The only small niggle is that you have to bookmark where you are in the playlist if you want to start from that point again, otherwise it goes back to the start of the list. But given its performance and price, it's a very small niggle. The button arrangement takes a little getting used to, but again, a very small issue.

Overall, I'm very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kubik Evo, 17 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
I bought this MP3 player as I was going on a long trip and wanted to listen to music whilst travelling.
I read the reviews and, as I have never purchased an MP3 player before, decided to give it a go. The player arrived and I downloaded some of my music. The sound quality is very good and I didn't need to have the volume on full. I did have a bit of trouble trying to figure out how to work the volume controls. By going through the instruction manual, I managed to turn it down as it blasted out at volume level 22. Ouch! I have had no problems with it at all since, and although the video quality is not as sharp as it could be (I don't really use that facility, so it doesn't bother me too much), it is a very smart and compact machine. This machine may not be to everyone's taste, but you can't please all people all of the time. My advice - Try it for yourself to decide. If you don't like it, return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KUBIK MP3 Player, 23 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
Found the product easy to load understand and use.
The addittion of the plug charger makes life easier if you do not have access to a computer.

An excellent value for money purchase would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product., 22 Jun 2011
By 
D. Crowley (Cork, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kubik Evo 4GB MP3 Player with Radio and Expandable MicroSD/SDHC Slot - Black (Electronics)
Having used an iPod nano for years, I wanted something different. This mp3 player caught my eye due to its battery life, radio and e reader function.

I work in an extremely hot,noisy and dusty environment, so I did not want a touch screen player. I wanted something small, light and highly portable.

Working shift and using a headset with a jack, I use this to listen to audio-books. I can vouch for the fact of the battery life and say that on average I listened to over 9 hours a day on a three day shift without recharging. Just charge for 2 hours. Do not charge overnight, you will burn the battery.

Sound excellent,on three different sets of speakers.
Bookmark function for the music excellent.

The e reader function is excellent. Screen is small but it can do most things that my Sony 505 can and more. Supports text docs only. Auto-scroll for fast readers who do not want to button click superb. Just press play.

The radio is excellent. Having used different radio headsets and my Nokia to pick up stations, this player beat them all. Surrounded by metal and poor radio reception. Picks up more stations.

Cons. Usb connector could use a rubber cap and a case would be nice, I use a small zip bag.

But overall does what it says on the tin and more.

Read the manual, be patient and you will get big bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews