Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good alarm
Great little alarms. Just stick them to your door/window and as soon as the 2 parts are separated the alarm sounds. Good deterrent. The only issue you may have is if your door frame and door are not flush (as 1 piece will go on the frame and the other on the door). Mines are not but they are also not that far apart so works for me. Recommended.
Published 22 months ago by Hmax

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure...
Bought this product when going on vacation. It was bit temperamental and worked intermittently. The alarm noise is very good but the sticky parts are cheap and fall down in few days, so not the best. I will look around for something better.
Published 3 months ago by CJM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good alarm, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
Great little alarms. Just stick them to your door/window and as soon as the 2 parts are separated the alarm sounds. Good deterrent. The only issue you may have is if your door frame and door are not flush (as 1 piece will go on the frame and the other on the door). Mines are not but they are also not that far apart so works for me. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Alarm, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
The alarm is nice & loud it is a good deterrent it is ideal if you forget to lock your door.
The alarm has to be placed side by side but on our door the door frame is not flush with the door so we put the alarm at the bottom but it worked just as well and it is out of the way.

I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to fix to upvc doors/frames, 24 May 2014
By 
Yankeeeee (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
Ordered these for two back doors at my house. They are quite small and unobtrusive, easy to affix using the included sticky pads, and come with batteries. There are two settings : chime which is a two tone, one-off alert when the door is opened (sounds like the chime you hear in a shop when someone enters); alarm which is a constant alarm sound. Both are loud and there is definitely no ignoring the alarm sound!
The only issue I have with these door alarms is this: my doors are quite chunky upvc and as such it was very difficult to align the alarm sounder to the magnetic strip peice. When the door is closed, the alarm unit has to be aligned more or less exactly to the magnetic strip part, and when the door opens and the magnetic bond is broken, the alarm or chime sounds. I ended up having to fix the alarm box on an edge of the door which looks a bit silly as it's not flush with the door. This was caused by the door being quite thick and protruding from the edge of the frame. If your doors are flush with the frame, no problem and these are great. However if you have the upvc style and the door sticks out from the frame you may encounter difficulties affixing these properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, very loud, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
My new house already had these on the bacl/frpnt doors when I moved in, but the batteries failed. I found it cheaper to buy new ones (they just stick on with double sticky pads) than buying new batteries for the old ones. These new ones are much, much louder too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really works, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
This product was easy to fit although care needed to ensure that the two bits of the unit are close enough. The noise can be really deafening so it really achieves the objective. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loud - very loud!, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
I bought these to go on our side entrance door so we can leave unlocked but still know when someone comes through the door.
Very easily operated, you simply locate and stick these in place, and select the appropriate setting - Off - Chime - Alarm. On chime, a very load two-tone chime will sound once each time the sensor is separated from the unit. This is load enough to hear in every room in our 3bed house, as well as at the bottom of our garden.
The "alarm" mode sounds like a burglar-type alarm noise and sounds continuously whenever the sensor is separated from the unit, until the sensor is back next to the unit.
This unit is much, much louder than a doorbell - a bit too loud for use all the time, but perfect if you want to leave the house unlocked and want to know about the arrival of any unexpected (or expected) visitors who might walk through the door unannounced.
Note it is loud enough to wake the whole house up if it goes off when everyone is asleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really small and easily ignored, very loud and works well!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
We installed these because we've rented a home with French doors and my daughter was trying to escape every time we forgot to key lock the doors behind us. There are two noise functions- alarm and chime and both are VERY loud. We've had them for three months now and they were well worth the price for the piece of mind knowing she can no longer bypass the external doors without us knowing about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
bit pricy but it works unlike the cheap £1 ones which last a day so and the build quality is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little alarm, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
Great little alarm,used them before just stick to the door.Only problem is if the door is not flush then have to do sight modification but not difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure..., 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Mini Alarms ML3 Magnetic Door/ Window Alarms (DIY & Tools)
Bought this product when going on vacation. It was bit temperamental and worked intermittently. The alarm noise is very good but the sticky parts are cheap and fall down in few days, so not the best. I will look around for something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews