Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel Good with rythm
Dance With Me may not be one of the greatest films ever made, but for fansof dance music with that Latin rythm, it's great. The music just makes youwant to dance in the super sensual way shown throughout the film. Thestory line follows Rafael (Cheyenne) as he travels to America, in searchof his father, who happens to run a dance studio, which specialises inLatin dance...
Published on 22 April 2004 by je55ie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could not rate this
I could not rate Dance With Me because I chose the wrong areacode by accident.
I need region 2 in stead of 1.
Is it possible to excange this dvd?
I would very much like to own this film.
Published 20 months ago by Marjolein Garretsen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars dance with me, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance With Me [DVD] (DVD)
although I did enjoy this film I was diappointed as it had chineses subtitles all the way through this and I found them very distracting, I couldn't remove these either which was very frustrating doesn't inspire me to order form this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 31 July 2012
This dance movie is great and it has lots of latin fever that makes you want to dance :) so if you want an enjoyable dance moveie to make you move this one !!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dance with me, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance with Me [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
very good sevice thanks and it was a good film i will use you again you also gave a very quick service

thanks ej books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So So, 2 Aug 2005
By A Customer
Worth a watch if you like films about dancing. Little predictable but the dance sequences are great. Vanessa Williams is a little bit cheesey but dont let that put you off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its actually OK...., 9 Feb 2009
This movie is actually OK. There are some terrible cheesey moments and casting Kris Kristopherson as a texican dance teacher needs some suspension of belief as do the outfits of the supposed cuban friends of the hero in the early scenes. However, there are some great dance sequences and it is a proper feel good movie. The hero and heroine are likeable and you would actually want to have a drink or dance with them in a club, depending on your own prediliction...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE STORY, 25 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS WAS A VERY EASY SUNDAY AFTERNOON FILM FOR YOU MUMS WHOSE HUSBANDS NOD OFF TOO SLEEP AFTER SUNDAY DINNER, THIS FILM MAKES YOU FEEL WARM AND COSY A REAL GIRLIE FILM PLENTY OF SOFT GENTLE ROMANCE IT IS BOY MEETS GIRL WITH HUSBAND WHO ONLY LOVES HIMSELF AND GIRL DISCOVERS REAL SOFT LOVE WHICH MAKES HER FEEL SO GOOD AND THE BEAUTIFUL DANCING CARRIES YOU OFF INTO THIS ROMANCE ITS A DREAM OF A FILM. I REALLY LOVED IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dance With Me DVD, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I tried to play this DVD I got the message "This dis may not be played in your region".

I did not expect to receive a DVD that was not compatable and I now have a DVD I cannot use.

Please let me know if I can replace this with a copy I can play in England UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 26 Oct 2014
Unable to play the DVD. Complete con. Do not under any circumstances buy if you live in the uk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... DVD on any of my blue ray players very disappointed., 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would of but I could not play this DVD on any of my blue ray players very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DANCE WITH ME (DVD), 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance with Me [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Item as Ordered, Described as Advertised. 4 Stars for Condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dance With Me
Dance With Me by Randa Haines (DVD)
Used & New from: £15.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews