Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (158)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinocchio, Blu-Ray
`Pinocchio' is a childhood favourite of many and one I particularly remember loving as child. It was bought for me recently as a present and I was immediately impressed at the quality of the animation; you tend not to notice these things as a kid! I am usually quite dismissive of Disney films for a variety of reasons but say what you will about them, the early films were...
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by Spider Monkey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This was quite boring, actually.
Old lonely Geppetto builds a marionette or puppet, Pinocchio, and wishes on the Evening Star that he had a real boy. The star, which is really a fairy, hears his wish and grants the public life however, it is still made of wood. It must prove itself worthy to become a real boy. Because Pinocchio was made of wood, he does not have an internal conscience and is assigned...
Published on 11 April 2010 by bernie


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely dvd, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
all I can say is amazing as with all Disney films good for all the family of any ages great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A film that captivates you, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Good quality. Made me cry but a happy ending happens. Kept me hooked to the screen. Very enjoyable, family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This along with Dumbo has to be one of my all time favourites. Wonderful story. Magical. Everything you would expect from Disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinocchio, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This DVD film is one of Walt's best ever films! it has good songs, fantastic colourful characters, This is a must have film for any family..
It also brings out the child in you.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stiil great after all these years, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
sat and watched this on xmas day with grandkids and they loved it. not like todays animated stuff that relies on cheap gags and inuendos just good clean family fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for myself ( 49yr old mum and grandmother ) well why not?! I love my Disney too. I used to watch this when my son was just a little boy and now he has children of his own! My grandchildren watch this with me. It's wonderful to share with them the meanings of the story portrayed in the film as they enjoy the magic of Disney.
I would recommend this to any one who likes a good old fashioned favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great film., 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great film that is very entertaining for a young child with lots of colourful images and nice songs to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family film, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
This is my sons most favourite film well worth buying. Good value for money, would recommend it to others. Plus really fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An all time Disney classic, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My sons love this all time Disney Classic. A great classic with a great story line which will never date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good film, 13 Dec 2013
By 
janice (lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
the old ones are the best,so they say- you can't dispute this when it comes to disney's film portayal of classic stories- still entertaining to todays youngsters & a film the whole family can watch together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pinocchio (SE) (2 Dvd)
Pinocchio (SE) (2 Dvd) by Hamilton Luske (DVD)
13.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews