Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
As a fan of the priests already, the 3rd cd in the collection certainly isn't a disapointment and what a lovely selection of Christmas songs. A must for all priests fans and for those who enjoy listening to Christmas music. Certainly puts you in the Christmas mood!
Published on 12 Dec 2010 by scampy

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Christmas music
The Priests are as usual professional well blended, and the carols bring the spirit of Christmas into the home. If I have one criticism it is the the individuality of their first album, the ability to hear individual voices and get the pleasure from listen ing to their voices, when solos were sung wasn't there this time. I wondered if after album 1&2 they were reminded...
Published on 11 Jan 2011 by L. Novello-davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Dec 2010
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
As a fan of the priests already, the 3rd cd in the collection certainly isn't a disapointment and what a lovely selection of Christmas songs. A must for all priests fans and for those who enjoy listening to Christmas music. Certainly puts you in the Christmas mood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening Christmas music from Northern Ireland, 25 July 2011
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
The songs here are mostly very familiar, at least to British and Irish ears. Sussex carol rarely appears on American Christmas albums but it is a great song and I'm pleased to see it here.

The booklet contains comments from the Priests about each song and some of them reveal things I didn`t know. I like the idea that one of the featured carols may have been sung to celebrate the birth of Bonnie Prince Charlie, though we can never know for sure.

This is a nice easy listening collection of familiar Christmas music that will work well as background music at the relevant time of year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Christmas music, 11 Jan 2011
By 
L. Novello-davies (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
The Priests are as usual professional well blended, and the carols bring the spirit of Christmas into the home. If I have one criticism it is the the individuality of their first album, the ability to hear individual voices and get the pleasure from listen ing to their voices, when solos were sung wasn't there this time. I wondered if after album 1&2 they were reminded that they are Catholic priests governed by an oath of obedience and pastral duties, and not pop stars.
I hope album 4 will return to the formula of past albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful voices, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
Such beautiful voices and a very lovely selection of music for Christmas. It really set the mood for our celebrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keep them coming, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
Wow the Priests have done it again my forth disc and they still make tingle when i listen to them, whether in car or quitly at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars noel, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: NoŽl (MP3 Download)
It is a brilliant christmas album,lovely carols and Shane macgowan dusting with the priests is great.nice to have in the background Christmas day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thankyou a million times over amazon, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
thankyou a million times over amazon i absolutely love this cd, i absolutely love father kevin from father ted and a cd with priests on singing,what more can i say,i absolutely love their version of little drummer boy with shane McGowan ,i have played it since november
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the priests, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for my elderly mum. She thought they were really good. The hymns are some of her favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review on CD, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
I heard this CD on the TV so I decided to purchase it. Thank you very much and I play it in my car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Major let down, 17 Aug 2013
By 
J. H. Hugo "Jozua" (Cape Town, Western Cape South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noel (Audio CD)
The choice of songs are terrible, and the voice quality of the guest artist on the final cut is what you expect to hear in a pub when you had a couple of beers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Noel
Noel by The Priests (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews