Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great stylish watch
An excellent well made watch, very sleek and stylish. Very good quality and would buy a Skagen watch again without hesitation..
Published 22 months ago by Mr R G Craft

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
I ordered this item on 20 June and the face of the watch "shrivelled" and fell off on 10 July. It is as if the face part melted in the sun.

I am at present trying to get an e-mail response from Skagen to see what they want to do. but still waiting. But I will not give up as I am furious at paying so much money for this cheap tacky watch.

If...
Published 21 months ago by willie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM, 13 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap (Watch)
I ordered this item on 20 June and the face of the watch "shrivelled" and fell off on 10 July. It is as if the face part melted in the sun.

I am at present trying to get an e-mail response from Skagen to see what they want to do. but still waiting. But I will not give up as I am furious at paying so much money for this cheap tacky watch.

If you buy this watch, there is a very good chance you will regret it. In fact I am surprised Amazon has it on its portfolio.

Even when it is was in one piece, I did not think the style was impressive for a £77.87 article. It is plain, has no date just a very plain watch. I think it a gross cheek and con to even suggest it is worth £169!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars one more broken screen..., 17 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap (Watch)
having read other reviews i see i am not the exception... 6 months after i purchased the watch... this morning i noticed the screen was broken... a circle piece the size of a coin just broke... no drops or anything, it just broke... i will try to claim via the warranty but not sure how far i will manage to go with it... shame cause it was a nice looking watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars exploding watch screen, 13 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap (Watch)
Bought this watch 7 months ago and enjoyed the fact it is solar powered and looked acceptable for the price. Walking through a shopping centre I heard a pop and the tinkle of broken glass whereupon I saw the glass had come from my watch. The screen had exploded off the face and as another reviewer has stated looks as though it was hit with a hammer!!! Poor quality, won't buy again from Skagen.Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intrinsic fault, 13 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap (Watch)
I also had one of these, not bought through Amazon. I really liked it & gave it fairly regular use. One day the glass just shattered. I took it to an excellent national chain watch repair organisation but a new glass would have cost more than I paid for it originally 2+ years ago I had thought to replace it but seeing there is obviously an intrinsic fault I now will not. Thanks to all above
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glass broke after 3 weeks of gentle use, 16 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap (Watch)
Bought this watch 3 weeks ago, barely used it since.

Today, walking outside, I glanced at the watch, expecting to see the current time - but instead was faced with a completely cracked glass cover.
I'm not talking one single crack - the whole thing is cracked with 5 different cracks running up and down, twisting around, and pieces protruding out.

The watch has not been hit, dropped, or suffered any undue stress - yet looks as if it's been hit - repeatedly - with a sledgehammer.
According to Skagen, I should have received: 'super-hardened mineral crystal offer dependability and resilience for years to come.'
Years? More like weeks.

This is the last Skagen product I ever buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great stylish watch, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Mens Solar Power Watch 833XLSLB With Leather Strap (Watch)
An excellent well made watch, very sleek and stylish. Very good quality and would buy a Skagen watch again without hesitation..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews