Customer Reviews

1 Review
5 star:
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 11 May 2008
Teemacs (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Although I decided in the end to go for the Gardiner set (a decision I don't regret), it was a close thing, and I still indulge in the occasional Suzuki, whose performances are also outstanding.

I was prompted to buy this one by the presence of a favourite, BWV 82 "Ich habe genug", and it gets a nice performance here. The others are less well known (to me anyway), but were excellent. When BWV 52 started, I jumped up because they'd clearly put the wrong disc in the box. But no, the opening sinfonia is indeed identical to the opening movement of Brandenburg Concerto No.1.

Aha, if only I had enough money and enough time to listen, I'd have this cycle too...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews