Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment
I first bought Empire Total War on it's day of release. Back then, it had great potential, but was riddled with game breaking bugs and annoying AI.

Thankfully after numerous patches and improvements, the game is much more polished. With the Napoleon expansion, it get's even better.

It was always going to be difficult for the devs to create a Total...
Published on 17 May 2011 by Sleeping Jeeva

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars when it finally downloads, it's fun!
Steam lets this game down. It took over eight hours for this game to "download" before i could play it. what's the point of having 4 game discs if you still need to download the game. It's probably just an attempt to prevent piracy but why should the people who buy the game have to put up with this!!!

i've only been playing empire don't know if i can be annoyed...
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by Thedog29


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
love it best buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
All good thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value., 19 Oct 2010
By 
Harvey (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Total war games take a long time to complete, but are worth the time. I think this package is excellent value for money, just make sure your pc can run it. I recommend [...], it's a way to check whether your pc is up to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Total War v Total War frustration bundle, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I decided to purchase this bundle despite some bad previous experiences with Steam as their original Rome Total War was a great game.
Unfortunately there are more bad things to report than good. Where do I start.....? Here are a few downsides-
1. You have to download games and it takes forever. You are at the complete mercy of your Internet connection as well as sudden messages saying 'failed to install' etc.
2. Games sometimes fail due to Steam link which insists on trying to sell you something each time you connect.
3. Games can bomb out for no apparent reason so make sure you save on a regular basis.
4. Loading saved games has gone from a 50 - 50 success rate to suddenly nil.
5. There is no apparent way you can sell game to anyone when you tire of it as you are linked in to Steam access.
6. Why pay for a game and then find out that you have to pay for simple add-ons.

Good points.
a. Great game when it works.

So.... Expect certain glitches and irritating operational problems if you buy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars War games, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I am a fan of war games but these titles did not make me come back for more.
Overly complicated unless you just play the single battles, I would have liked a better tutorial one that did more than explain the controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars thus paying for the game means nothing unless you have a good internet connection, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
While it does say so in vague terms on the box; you can't play this game without Steam, thus paying for the game means nothing unless you have a good internet connection. Worse, you can't LOAD the game without Steam, which is really frustrating for something you were going to play alone anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 28 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
this game is amazing steam works perfectly on my new computer but beware steam doesn't work on old computers maybe 5 to 10 years old. I have yet to download napoleon total war but empire total war is great

BUY THIS GAME NOW YOU CAN GO ONLINE AND PLAY ME!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
By 
Mr. S. G. Smart (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, Lots of Fun!, 2 July 2011
By 
D. Skadorwa "Daniel" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Currently I have only played Napoleon: Total War and have had it about 4 months already. The installation of the game was very easy despite what other people have said about ploblems regarding steam etc. I have not had any trouble with steam and thinks it is a good service with stats tracking etc.

But more importantly that game is very fun and addictive plus with all add-ons icluded its a great deal. The down sides are it takes a very powerfull PC to run to game at its full glory but with low graphics its still an impressive game. Also the multiplayer games are fun but frustrating when trying to connect to game lobbys. *(could just be my connection)*

All in all with all add-ons included, a very fun and addictive campaign game but not so impessive multiplayer due to connectivity to other players i give the game 4 1/2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Two Great Games, 9 Jan 2011
By 
D. Gray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Usual good service from Amazon. These games are a must for any fan of the Total War series. They have great depth that can keep you engrossed for months. Both can be prone to the occasional 'bug' but this hasn't spoilt my enjoyment. The package is excellent value especially as it also includes the expansion packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Empire and Napoleon Total War Collection - Game of the Year (PC DVD)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews