Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - eventually
Very white - almost blue light - in comparison to standard yellowish lights that you see on most vehicles. They seem a fair bit brighter than my standard 5w bulbs.

I had a bit of trouble getting the contacts to make a good connection, but bending the wires helped. Also, remember that LEDs only work with the current flowing in the correct direction. So if they...
Published on 29 Mar 2011 by SadMan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Vauxhall Meriva 2011
Bulbs came very quickly, easily fitted. Not as bright as i would like but are white. Dashboard comes up with error saying the bulbs are faulty. They're ok for the price i paid. I think i was hoping for BMW or Lexus white. A little disappointed.
Published 22 months ago by A. J. Sigurdsson


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - eventually, 29 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Very white - almost blue light - in comparison to standard yellowish lights that you see on most vehicles. They seem a fair bit brighter than my standard 5w bulbs.

I had a bit of trouble getting the contacts to make a good connection, but bending the wires helped. Also, remember that LEDs only work with the current flowing in the correct direction. So if they don't light up, then remove them and reverse their connection/polarity (turn around). It mentions nothing about this issue on the packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good replacement for the standard 501 bulbs, 17 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
I purchased 2 of these to replace the side light bulbs on my scooter. Delivery was very quick & they are much brighter than the standard 501 bulbs whilst using a lot less power. They don't dazzle but they are noticeable to other road users, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Durable replacement for regular bulbs, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Seems quite well made, LEDs around the perimeter as well as on the end means a fairly broad coverage, though I'd be careful using them in a light where even coverage is required.

My only gripe, and it's minor is the colour temperature is much too high to be used next to regular incandescent lamps - I'd bought these as sidelights, and whilst they do the job very well, the difference in colour temperature is noticeable. If these were 'warm white' they'd get 5 stars.

Update: Just failed an MOT on these lights as sidelight - it's a technicality really, the tester perceived these lights to be the 'wrong' colour, so that was enough to fail - I could argue the point I suppose, but the reality is that when seen next to regular halogen lights, they can be seen as blue - next to HIDs or elsewhere on the car (indicators, numberplate) I'm sure they'd be fine.

Moral of the story: watch where you install these, you could fail an MOT on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bulbs but????, 4 July 2011
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
bought these for my 2000 bmw 328i ...dont get me wrong they are bright but the lights flicker and make my bmw dasboard light up saying theres problems with the front lights.........other that that they are ok..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars side light bulbs, 12 July 2011
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Arrived on time and are super bright only problem is that they bring on the canbus error thinking a bulb is blown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 23 Mar 2011
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Fantastic bulbs, bright, easy to fit and a brilliant price compared to anywhere else on web. These bulbs are bright enough to be seen during daylight and look awesome early evening, just before dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puts Halfords to shame, 23 May 2012
By 
FunkyFresshh (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
For the price these bulbs are amazing;

I've spent the past 12 months repeatedly buying similar bulbs from halfords for £11.99 !!!
They normally last about 3 months then start to flicker and evntually die.

I thought id give these a try as a cheap alternative and they've got good reviews.

-They arrived promptly
- Just as easy to fit
- MUCH brighter and cooler looking
- I've just broke through the 3 month period and their still going strong

BUY THESE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 led t10 xenon sidelight, 23 Dec 2011
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Purchased these bulbs, 5 days before xmas and received them 2 days later !! wow.
They are such good quality compared to other bulbs i have purchased.
Having the leds located 360 degrees around, makes the reflector inside the headlight light up so much brighter.
Really nice bright white output, probably the best on the market at a really reasonable price.
Would recommend these to anyone !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used These To Replace My Number Plate Light, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Bought these to change my License plate lights and they look great; however if your car has a canbus error they will flash repetitively; you just need to put a resistor in series or parallel of about 500ohms or 1k ohms; then they will work and look fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x 5 LED 360° T10 Bulb Indicator Xenon Sidelight White Perfect To Replace Standard 501 W5W T10 168 194 Bulbs
Super bright and looks a lot nicer than standard ones, ridiculously cheap !! Would defiantly recommend :)! You will not be disapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews