Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Danceable Genius
This album will go down as a classic. Simple. It should be in everyone's record collection and should be loved like any other classic. It has everything from cheese & class hooks, to great cut up tracks.

Samples are dropped in left, right and centre before exploding into a new and funky fresh beat. It is just amazing.

I've been listening to this for...
Published on 19 Aug 2011 by Jamie

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good classics but I wouldn't go wild over it
Good, well known shm favourites but also some of the cheesier mixes. If you're after ground breaking originality and great mixing, maybe give this one a miss.
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by M. Dunk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Danceable Genius, 19 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Until One (Audio CD)
This album will go down as a classic. Simple. It should be in everyone's record collection and should be loved like any other classic. It has everything from cheese & class hooks, to great cut up tracks.

Samples are dropped in left, right and centre before exploding into a new and funky fresh beat. It is just amazing.

I've been listening to this for the last 8 months and absolutely love it.

You'll end up with your own stand out tracks but to give you an idea, mine are:

* Track 3 - with the "You got the love" sample - a classic track in its own right dropped in to perfection straight after the opening cheese of Miami to Ibiza
* Track 6 - called "Valodja". An outstanding and fresh sounding bit of eastern European influenced house music.
* Track 8 - with the "We are your friends" sample. Absolute genius melding new beats to the chunky Justice sound and the vocals lift the track up to extreme euphoric levels
* Track 12 - Laidback Luke's "Show me love". More serious quality vocals taken from bygone era's.
* Track 16 - the "Diamond life" vocal is always a winner and is regularly used over the top of tracks and, you know, it rarely fails to mesmerise. Personally I don't think this is quite as good as the Deep Dish version for GU from 7 or so years ago, but that's because I loved their chunky back beat.
* Track 21 - the "I found you" vocal picks up a couple of middle of the road tracks that precede it. This starts off going one way then jumps into this infectious looping, almost psychedelic, beat. It won't fail to get you moving.
* Track 22 - They've even managed to slip in a little Daft Punk. Brilliant.

To be honest, I really could have listed all the tracks! The above list just gives you a flavour of what to expect.

At £4 for the CD I don't understand what you're waiting for - get this now, you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars swedish house mafia, 25 Oct 2011
quite possibly the most awesome beat driven collection of tunes ever mixed together, definitley worth a listen over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 25 Oct 2010
By 
Sam Middleton "samdaftpunk" (ellesmere port england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Until One (Digipack) (Audio CD)
well, the sweeidsh house mafia are without a doubt one of the best groups to have emerged from the dance scene. this album is perfectly mixed together and with 24 tracks, it is worth every penny, every track grabs your inner soul and you find yourself tapping to every song including old classics such as "show me love" and "one more time" by the mighty daft punk. expect to see a lot more from these guys in later years, i certainly recommend this to ANYONE who is a house music fan, this album is perfect <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album - worth the dosh just for the opening track!, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until One (Audio CD)
There are several familiar songs that the Swedish House boys have reworked and it's all very well done - high quality for a non-compilation dance album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BANGIN!, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until One (Digipack) (Audio CD)
Kept on hearing the name around but somehow managed to miss SHM.

Feeling the need for a bit of mainstream house I bought this and was not disappointed, mixing in a bit of everything, including more than a little bit of cheese, it comes together in a heart warming upbeat hands in the air celebration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Banging, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Matthew Waite - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Banging. I like to bang. And this bangs. Like a bangy thing, that dose banging very well indeed. (old school banging). If you don't like to bang don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good classics but I wouldn't go wild over it, 3 Feb 2011
By 
M. Dunk (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until One (Audio CD)
Good, well known shm favourites but also some of the cheesier mixes. If you're after ground breaking originality and great mixing, maybe give this one a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Swedish House Mafia make their debut...FINALLY, and it's a welcome return to OLD SKOOL HOUSE!, 28 Oct 2010
By 
S. J. Pinder "scifihorror fan" (Cornwall,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until One (Digipack) (Audio CD)
The Swedish House Mafia i was introduced o by Radio One, and i must say they have created some of the greatest summer stompers of 2010! without a doubt about it!

Sleekly they managed to grasp the airwaves and also make themselves into one huge behemoth of a group! in fact i must say they are my favourite DANCE orientated producers so much they kick David Guetta out of the picture almost entirely! what i have heard on this EPIC disc is truely THE greatest 24 dance songs compiled together in one set!

I really hope they can push themselves into the mainstream more, and make the underground sounds really come out more! as their House genre really strips it all back to the 90's style Euro pop bliss! sampling some classics and giving them a real edge and psychedelic dance touch, you as the listener will find yourselves encapsulated withing the intoxicating beats and rhythms of this album.

Until One is certainly a must buy! and dare i say it's easily one of the greatest albums of this year!

5/5 gold!

also, i would love Madonna to collaborate with these fellas, they could work something really sleek and underground together i am sure! hmmm, intriguing! i know SHM have done some EXCEPTIONAL mixes for her! would be absolutely fantastic for both of the artists!

also actually has anyone in the House genre ever created such a masterful disc like this before?!?! except maybe The Prodigy in the 90's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome set, not the best condition., 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This limited edition set is a great collectors item and hard to find now since it is out of production. The inflated price does not seem entirely justified even considering the limited availability.
The shipping time was within the estimated time frame posted on the listing, which was a long span of anytime within 3 months from the order date, however it was free shipping.

When the package arrived, it was in a new condition as described however the corners where a bit bent and damaged. It would have been better if there was more bubble wrap to protect it in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars woth purchasing, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Until One (Audio CD)
perhaps not as good as the new "until now" but worth purchasing if you are a fan of swedish house mafia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Until One
Until One by Swedish House Mafia (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews