Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Skin
This does everything it says on the tin, yet it is so comfy. I must admit I was a bit skeptical at first as to the effectiveness of it, but it does really feel like a second skin and I didn't feel as fatigued as I normally do after my workout classes. I'm looking to get the shorter version now that the temperatures are getting warmer.
Published on 27 May 2012 by Hani1503

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars looked worn
Sorry but for the price i would have expected a longer life on these...mine are less than 3 months old and there are holes apering already..!
Published 5 months ago by mr johnathan magee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Skin, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does everything it says on the tin, yet it is so comfy. I must admit I was a bit skeptical at first as to the effectiveness of it, but it does really feel like a second skin and I didn't feel as fatigued as I normally do after my workout classes. I'm looking to get the shorter version now that the temperatures are getting warmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exercise Tights, 23 Mar 2012
By 
S. Stewart (Cairnie, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skins A400 Long Women's Compression Tights (Apparel)
I have found these tights give great support and don't feel my leg muscles tire so much as they did before I starting wearing them, one of my better buys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Skins, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really comfortable and the length is good for long legs. Would recommend SKINS despite the high price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving these, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am using these for my long runs training for a marathon. I read a lot of reviews before buying and I have found they do seem to live up to the reviews. Maybe some of it is psychological but they do seem to enable me to run further and recover more quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skins A400- FANTASTIC!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skins A400 Long Women's Compression Tights (Apparel)
I love these tights and yes they are tight just like your second skin. Make sure you order the right size as per Skins sizing and not from Amazon sizing because if the tights are too big or too small then the effect will be lost.
Some Market sellers have a photo of the sizing guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever fit, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Until Skins bought out the 'shape' sizing I always found the waist band too tight (XS is my size according to Skins - I'm 5ft 2 and 98lbs). I have the same problem with bras as I hate anything restricting my breathing. These are near-perfect now.

I run 50+ miles a week (more when marathon training) and consider myself a competitive runner (sub-90 half). These do seem to make a difference to recovery times. I love them in the winter (although they're not that warm) but will probably just use them as recovery tights in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality and performance, 17 May 2011
By 
Mrs. P. Dew "pammy" (hampshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the lady skins are a great product, I was helped to choose the correct size using the sizing chart. My legs definitely feel less tired, I even kept them on all day once between rides( I am on my legs all day) and was not hot or uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars looked worn, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry but for the price i would have expected a longer life on these...mine are less than 3 months old and there are holes apering already..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars SA or SH - whats the difference - sellers don't seem to know!!!, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered SA and got SH - seller did not know the difference which was not a great start. The SH fit, but are fairly short in the body. The compression is very light compared to some brands I tried on.

On my first outing (7.0 degrees and raining), I was absolutely freezing. Despite doing a 7 mile fell run, my legs never got warm and I was shivering in the car all the way home. They are very very thin and probably OK for summer, but at the risk of hypothermia I will not wear them again until the weather is warmer. Based on this experience I will have to buy another pair of a different brand for winter running.

The reason I liked the look of Skins is because they are not heavily branded and flashed with logos or stripes but the downside is they did not do what I wanted them to do.

On reflection I should have sent them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally love it., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfectly fitted. This one is much better than what I had before. Strongly recommend. And if you are struggling with which size to choose, referring to the size guide given by skins, choose the smallest one you could fit in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews