Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
I really enjoyed reading this book as a pre cursor to A Course in Miracles. It helps to give a simple perspective on the more structured and formal wording in A Course in miracles. A boon to read beforehand
Published 19 months ago by Loz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Simple
Very much a summary of A Course In Miracles which does well to focus on.the fundamental realisation of the ego v God within. Not very riveting but profound.
Published 19 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 29 Oct. 2013
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book as a pre cursor to A Course in Miracles. It helps to give a simple perspective on the more structured and formal wording in A Course in miracles. A boon to read beforehand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and Sweet., 1 Sept. 2014
By 
David (Holmfirth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
Very brief, but also lucid and quite useful as a personal refresher.

If you've worked all the way through the Course, this might be a bit of an over-simplification (and then some) And if you haven't worked through the Course, the brief references to some of the difficult concepts could be tricky to grasp.

But, if somebody asked me "What's it all about", I would probably point them here.

Well done for saying in several hundred words what I spend the last three years trying to learn! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That makes sense, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
I would highly recommend this book. It is easy to read and makes a lot of sense. It's a life changer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small(ish) book - easy to read, easy to relate to, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't read "A Course in Miracles", but was tempted to cut to the chase and buy this book, which is an apparent 'explanation' of the Course.

I wasn't disappointed, as it quite clearly sets out the principles and makes the teaching of them highly relatable. It doesn't contradict anything I've read in recent years, which is interesting, and I wouldn't think it necessary to read the original "Course" now that I've read this precised version.

Recommended if you would rather read an explanation which is clearly set out than the original work, which I understand to be fairly exacting book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Simple, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
Very much a summary of A Course In Miracles which does well to focus on.the fundamental realisation of the ego v God within. Not very riveting but profound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A clear, concise summary, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
The message of a Course in Miracles (ACIM) is portrayed in a poetic, but complex way. 'It's All Mind' is a brief, clear summary of the main philosophy. I think it will help many a person who is trying to study ACIM, but not finding the wood for the trees. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for this beautiful course, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
A lovely little introduction or accompanying guide to the Course In Miracles. A nice simple well written book for when things get too heavy or complicated in The Course and in life also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
Great easy going introduction before I attempt to read a course in miracles, very helpful. I still have shot of questions but hope they are answered in the course x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
Reasonable interpretation of a very complicated book. Of course the original writer was after all a psychiatrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All Mind: The Simplified Philosophy of A Course in Miracles (Kindle Edition)
This book gives you a basis of what to expect in "A Course of Miracles" which is more in depth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews