Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FUN BUT WILL KEEP SWITCHING ON IN YOUR POCKET!!!
GOOD FUN BUT WILL KEEP SWITCHING ON IN YOUR POCKET!!!
NOT THE BRIGHEST TOURCH BUT ITS GOOD FOR WHAT IT IS.
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Darth Angelus

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed really
When something is described as a torch, you expect it to light up so that you can see things, but this isn't what this item does. It is a sonic screwdriver toy, not a torch so don't be misled. You click the button and the end glows green. That's it. Big deal. It's fun if you want to run around playing at Doctor Who and zapping things with the green glow from your...
Published on 16 Dec 2010 by whiterose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
I bought this item for my 8 year old Daughter and she loves it, just the right size for her hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
its nice bright and it is a nice size unlike the toy which they put no effort into to be honest i like this version better than the toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's fun, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
I enjoyed it a lot until it became a gift to my friend.

It worked really well until the button got stuck but that was quickly fixed but soon came again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor who screwdriver, 23 Oct 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
Nifty gadget, great gift for my friend who loves it. Didn't realize how small it would be but none the less, it wasn't a dissappointment :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Torch, 4 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
I must say I have used this torch quite a bit since it arrived. I thought it was the perfect idea for a Dr Who fan - a torch disguised as a sonic screwdriver! It took me a while to get used to the green light, but it does give out a decent amount of light for a novelty torch. Also as plus point it does not make ther sound of a sonic screwdriver, I know for some this would be a down point, but when walking around at night you may not want to have a buzzing torch, you get the more prop like version. I suppose one draw back with it though, is that the "claws" do not extent and are stuck in place, however this increases the durability of the torch.
So if you are a Dr Who fan and want a torch that looks like the 11th Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
My 5yr old son loved this item. It is just like the one Dr Who used. It lights up and make a sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
Its well made and still working a few weeks on so it must be grandson proof. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total rubbish, 17 Jun 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
This is a small cheap replics. Nothing moves or opens up. Its a small tube torch with a green bulb and moulded to appear like the Sonic screwdriver. Its not even to size. It was snapped in the packet but as needed for a photoshoot I glued it back together. It is extremely poor value for money. Avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's alright, BUT!, 8 Sep 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
It's just a fun little green torch, it feels cheep and plastic but it does ok for me, I use it mainly in my blue tool Tardis tool box for collage, it helps find stuff when I can't see! It's sonic and fun but frankly it's not much of a toy really, it's more of a gimic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for hubby but 4 yr old daughter's stolen it!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wesco DR109 Dr Who Sonic Screwdriver Torch (Toy)
Does exactly what it says. Green light that turns on when you press the button! Husband not that interested but daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews