Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like it was yesterday, 1 Sep 2011
By 
Robin "Rob37n" (Hull, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
This is a cracking collection of clips from the news throughout the 70's, I sat entranced enjoying the memories as they came flooding back. For any child of the 70's this is a great review of the major events, a chance to think back to did I really wear that, did I really have my hair like that, did I really have hair for that matter. The cars, the personalities, and suchlike just made for a series of entertaining viewing sessions.

I may well have to expand my collection of these DVDs to cover the 60s and 80s as well. I recommend this to everyone with an interest in social history or lived through the times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pathe, 14 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD to watch for a record of news items of the 70s. I would say only of an interest if you enjoy news articles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pathe news, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
bought it for my husband and we both watched it. loved it! brought back great memories of when we first met
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. G. King "70s addict" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
Oh this brought back memories of my childhood I didn't really remember the news because I was very young so it was very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars News History As You Will Remember it, 2 Jun 2013
By 
S. Bradnam (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
Very good idea, packaging the news from each year of the decade in turn, and from Jan thru Dec within the year. Playing spot the news broadcaster is even as much fun as the material itself. Very educational, and provides accurate and real footage of events that shaped the UK and the world in the 70s. Menu selection is a little bit clunky, but that is my only criticism - definitely recommended for history, nostalgia, world affairs affectionado's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars year to remember 70s, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
thank you very much for the wondwerful item and the speedy delivery
i enjoyed watching the 70s even though they were some happy
memories it did not capture the decade like the 60s did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - brings back memories, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
Very good.

However, if you're looking for a similiar 70s DVD, be aware that "A Decade to Remember The 1970s (Box Set) is exactly the same product as this, as I've learned to my cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the 1970s wonderful decade !, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: Pathe Collection -A Year To Remember - The 1970s [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen the first four years of the 1970s so far and I am so delighted !!! Congratulations again; I look forward to buying more DVDs dealing with the 1960s 1990s and 2000s !!!
Please do not make us wait !! I am speaking on behalf of all those who love the United Kingdom and the World !
This world is ours so let us go back in time to understand it better !!!

Congratulations !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews