Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars12
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2012
This lady has an amazing gift for writing and words. I have read her work before and have become a fan! In this book she writes about a hard subject in an easy to understand way. I love Ghost Hunting and have done this for years and have never come across such an insightful book on the subject before. This is a subject many people are looking into and I would recommend them to read this book. I have already suggested this to many Ghost Hunting groups as they would find this a good read to recommend to keen Ghost Hunters.
Carol writes with truth and without the need to believe in Ghost. It is interesting and enjoyable and will keep you reading all day! Thanks Carol for yet more amazing work
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
This book covers a particular area in detail: mainly Cannock Chase and Rugeley in Staffordshire England. As such it takes a little while to get into this book but it is a rewarding read.
Carole Arnall has spent decades researching this area and has collected the stories of dozens of people many of which are fascinating. Cannock Chase in particular seems to be a region of high strangeness.
Most of the tales are of ghosts but there are also encounters with weird creatures and UFOs.
A lot of work has gone into this book and it shows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I stopped reading after a short while as there was nothing to keep me interested. The tales were little more than statements saying "a particular pub is supposed to be haunted"...
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
I personally thought Carols book 'delivered the goods' in a no-nonsense fashion - no mumbo-jumbo or psychic-chicanery here - allowing the reader the rare chance, these days especially, of actually making up their own mind about the subject matter involved. This is how a good ghost book should read..... encounters and experiences carried straight from the mouths of the witnesses concerned, without author bias. Carol should also be keenly applauded for her continued reporting of 'regional' supernatural tales, as this particular genre / niche is of fundamental importance to any budding ghost-researcher, intent on learning more on the paranormal history of their respective area...... Well written!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
This was an interesting ng book. If you like supernatural this is an interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2011
This is a really nice book about different parnormal experiences, as told to the author. It's a book you can dip in and out of every now and then and holds some fascinating ghost stories within its pages.
Really enjoyed it.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
can relate to this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
I bought this because I have some of Carols other books, and I wasn't let down!! This is probably her best work so far; wonderfully produced, a good, substantial volume and absolutely chock-a-block with ghostly anecdotes from around the Midlands area, where I happen to live! If ghost stories were home cooking, 'Mysterious Happenings' would be a filling, hot stew - the perfect accompaniment for a spooky Winters evening in front of the fire!!!!! Well done Carol and please keep those stories coming!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Came in plenty of time. Looks good. Good value for money. Was pleased with the item. No problems with the purchase, would definately recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)