Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable
Came across this series by accident. For any-one into the "Vampire realm" this is a good read with likeable characters and would highly recommend. Ditto for book 2 - Valle.
Published on 27 May 2011 by NickyC

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shows promise, but undeveloped
Although this book shows promise, it appears to be only half written, as if it is a sketch summary rather than developed prose. There are potentially interesting characters and a reasonable plot, however character interaction is confused and hasty. The point of view can shift many times during a scene, and motives and character development is unrealistic at best.
I...
Published on 28 July 2011 by Miss Lucy Tamsin Gray


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Came across this series by accident. For any-one into the "Vampire realm" this is a good read with likeable characters and would highly recommend. Ditto for book 2 - Valle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shows promise, but undeveloped, 28 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Although this book shows promise, it appears to be only half written, as if it is a sketch summary rather than developed prose. There are potentially interesting characters and a reasonable plot, however character interaction is confused and hasty. The point of view can shift many times during a scene, and motives and character development is unrealistic at best.
I don't think I would complain or comment if this was free, but as I paid for it, I would have expected more - especially given the other glowing reviews!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great start to the series, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great start to a the series and a different perspective on the "vampire" storylines downloaded next in the series "Valle" straight away
I'm hooked !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't like to spoil the story for future readers but... It's a boy vampire meets mortal girl story now that that's over....

This book is a great read. Teens can read it and adults. The romance in the story line is not motivated by sex but love and understanding. It shows that talking helps when issues need to be resolved. Love and affection is shown in the book and that a family with a wider support system is a good thing. Read the book you just might like it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heku, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Call a vampire by another other name - in this case a Heku. The Heku live in different covens and have their own strengths and weaknesses. But the one rule of thumb is that they never drink from an unwilling donor. The Chief Enforcer is called out to visit a mortal when one of his coven reports a young woman showing evidence of numerous attacks. Her life is anything but good as she is in an abusive marriage. This is how the books starts.

It is a good read with enjoyable characters. I feel that there is more to come from Kyle so am intrigued enough to want the rest of the series which is always a good thing. Do not expect an epic like Shakespeare and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful fanfiction writing, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the only book in the hundreds upon hundreds I have read that I couldn't even bring myself to read past the second chapter, so good thing I didn't pay a dime for it. I've honestly read fanfiction better than this. It wasn't that the premise of the story was bad - a woman has the allure for vampires that no other has and is continually attacked by them for her precious blood. It had the potential to be good, if only the author had actually invested any actual time or effort into crafting a decent story. It was just the sheer awful, *awful*, writing. It seemed like something a 13 year old would write - simple, weak and poorly constructed sentances and awful Mary-Sue characters (EVERYTHING is perfect about them - they are the most beautiful, most talented, and everyone wants them because they are just so darn alluring etc etc etc). The sentances just didn't 'flow' in a natural way into each other, and it all just smacked of poor fanfiction writing. But, it is free, so you get what you paid for. Give it a go if you're really bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read., 6 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. S. E. Harman (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I cannot praise the heku series enough. If you like vampires you would like the heku.

Full length novel, this is book one of seven, I am already on book five and the series gets better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heku, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The start of a brilliant series. Have just finished the last book - Banished, and now starting back at the beginning again. It's free, give it a whirl, you wont be disappointed !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly entertaining!, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The Heku series are great novels. What may start of slightly cliché in the first chapter with the poor battered woman and the big strong hero quickly develops into a dynamic relationship with action and adventure continually cropping up. The characters and loveable but flawed and continue to develop throughout the series. It is unbelievable that they have remained at such good value and would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad read, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heku (The Heku Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I must admit I quite enjoyed this book as it had a bit about demons and vampires as well. I thought that it was very well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heku (The Heku Series Book 1)
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews