Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a fine job
I saw a review of water pistols on The Gadget Show, where this one came highly recommended. I have to say, despite what the other reviewers said, I agree with The Gadget Show - it's excellent!

It's only a handheld water pistol, so obviously it can only hold a limited water supply, but i managed to thoroughly soak a few people with it, and it's power and range...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by Tamion

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not great, but works
This thing holds very little water so you are forever filling it up. Not particularly powerful either - I expected more for the price and the make.
Published on 23 April 2011 by Mark Rendle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a fine job, 17 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
I saw a review of water pistols on The Gadget Show, where this one came highly recommended. I have to say, despite what the other reviewers said, I agree with The Gadget Show - it's excellent!

It's only a handheld water pistol, so obviously it can only hold a limited water supply, but i managed to thoroughly soak a few people with it, and it's power and range are impressive for its size. For kids it's easy to use, but great fun for adults like me too.

If you want litres and litres of soaking power, get one of those massive Super Soakers. For a smaller, handheld job, this is the best out there from what i can see (and decently priced too - less than £10)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not great, but works, 23 April 2011
By 
Mark Rendle (Guildford, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
This thing holds very little water so you are forever filling it up. Not particularly powerful either - I expected more for the price and the make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned 2 due to leaks, 2 Sep 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
I've had 2 of these & returned both due to leaks. That's a pretty high failure rate. The leaks mean you can't build up pressure and therefore it simply doesn't work.
A bit disappointing for the little one, and now most of the summer is over.
I went instead for the bottle blitz, which seems pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
Great product. Got it to soak the cat when it misbehaves, works great, cat hates it! Only 4 stars as doesn't hold much water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Exaggerated claims - no better (no worse) than a simple cheap water pistol, 8 April 2013
By 
S. Burke "Steve Burke" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
Small water reservoir so it doesn't last very long - but I knew this from the dimensions before buying it. What is frustrating is the lack of range as this was the very reason I bought it, and return postage is simply uneconomic. The case also leaks though apparently this isn't a defect.

Be aware, if you're expecting this to soak anybody (or anything!) from less than a metre range, then you'll be just as disappointed as me!

High price, low tide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Over priced, leaky, 22 April 2014
By 
J. Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
Too expensive for a simple water pistol, which leaks. It has quite a good range, butthe leaking is a bit anoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Water Gun, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
Delivery prompt, nice looking product but the water tank part is too small for what I require, this is purely my fault though for not looking closer before I buy. My husband concurs with that!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad little water gun, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
Not a bad little water gun and it suits its purpose as a cheap water pistol.
The capacity is quite small & the range isn't massive but it does have a proper trigger to fire the gun once its been pumped up unlike some of the cheap nasty alternatives.
I bought 2 for the kids to mess around with and both have taken lots of abuse with no major issues but they will not hold water for any length of time & will require refilling if left for a day or 2 full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hardly a Super Soaker spray!, 15 Sep 2013
By 
R. Macrae (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
As other people have said the jet of water from this 'super soaker' is disappointing. One of the guns is already not working that well after only one outing in the garden. Disappointing product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Water Guns, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun (Toy)
I purchased these for my niece and nephews. They were excellent value for money and they will not put them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Super Soaker High Tide Water Gun
Used & New from: £21.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews