Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best water gun EVER!
I cannot believe that some people have only given this product one star! After seeing the 1 star reviews, I had to write my own.

This gun is unbelievable! If you are strong enough to pump it 20 times (and it's worth it!), one powerful shot annihilates anyone in its path! It's as though they have fallen into a swimming pool! The only downside is that you have to...
Published on 30 May 2012 by Al Kutch

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars major dissapointment
after studying reviews for many nerf products ,i opted for the hydro cannon. after unpacking and reading the brief instructions i was extremely dissapointed when it failed to work at all. However ,i have to say the response from the games console who supplied the gun ,has been excellent. all communication was responded to very quickly and the offending gun removed within...
Published 17 months ago by derek kilcoyne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best water gun EVER!, 30 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
I cannot believe that some people have only given this product one star! After seeing the 1 star reviews, I had to write my own.

This gun is unbelievable! If you are strong enough to pump it 20 times (and it's worth it!), one powerful shot annihilates anyone in its path! It's as though they have fallen into a swimming pool! The only downside is that you have to pump it again 20 times, while the victim shoots you! It is without a doubt, great fun. There are only 4-6 good shots per fill up but they are worth it though!

I was on a school trip with 30 kids, all with their own water pistols, nothing matched the fire power mine had. Just make sure you're close to a water source for filling up purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 3 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
You cant fail to be impressed by the size and looks of this thing; it looks like something out of Star Wars!

It holds a lot of water and doesnt take long to pump up for a large blast-think having someone throw a bucket of water at you in one go. You can get 8-10 shots out of one load and we find the tactics involved in using this make for lots of fun-you get chased while you pump and everybody runs when you come at them with a primed shot! :)

All the bits are sturdy and the face shield works well. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What every 12yr old wants, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
My son asked for this and it was delivered promptly in time for water fight day at the end of term.
Strong and durable - no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 10 Jun 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
anyone who thinks this gun is rubbish just ignore.
its really good and so powerful it pushes your arm backwards.

Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic water gun, 6 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
I love this toy. When me and my brother have water fights, I obliterate him. It is easy to get close, as the shield protects your eyes from the blasts. As well as pumping up the gun to fire an enourmous blast, you can also turn it into a fast-fire gun, by only pumping once or twice between shots. So if you are going to buy a water gun, buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!!!, 18 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
It is great for summer in hot weather when the water fights break out as it will soak your opponents totally from head to toe and the only drawbacks are the price (yet its good for what its worth), you have to pump it a lot but this isnt so bad and its range isnt that great but apart from these flaws its totally awesome for summer water fights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beastly piece of kit, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
I bought the hydro cannon for the sole purpose of annihilating a teacher on the last official day of school and it did not disappoint. The range of the weapon is good and the strength is great, though a user may need to practice using this as it does have noticeable recoil. The top accessory rail also works well as an aiming sight. It's actually quite reliable as well; six months down the line and mine still works.

I can also confirm that the gun can works just as effectively loaded with olive oil as opposed to water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great summer fun!, 27 July 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
This is an amazing nerf product, and completely worth every penny. It completely drenches your opponents in only one hit! I bought this because summer was coming and my old gun (a water warriors one - completely useless) was just not powerful enough.The only small problem is that it needs 20 pumps, which can cost you time. For this reason, you might wanna buy something as a side arm - like the electrostorm or the high tide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wicked water gun, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
Worth the money, 1 blast and who evers in front of u is soaked . There is 1 problem with this gun u have 2 pump it after ever blast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars major dissapointment, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf 28499 Super Soaker Hydro Cannon Water Gun (Toy)
after studying reviews for many nerf products ,i opted for the hydro cannon. after unpacking and reading the brief instructions i was extremely dissapointed when it failed to work at all. However ,i have to say the response from the games console who supplied the gun ,has been excellent. all communication was responded to very quickly and the offending gun removed within a couple of days. I am awaiting the delivery of the replacement at time of writing and will update upon reciept of same. The Games console supplied another two of these cannons, none of them were a bit of good so i was given a full refund.I HAVE OPTED FOR AN ELECTRONIC CAT DETERRANT THAT APPEAR TO BE VERY EFFECTIVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews