Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Nice gloves, comfortable and good grip. They're not the warmest but I didn't buy them for that. If you want to be able to use your phone whilst walking around town for example they are ideal. Of your thinking of using them for skiing get some ski gloves!
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by Flash

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In a quandry...
I bought a pair of these gloves just over a year ago and I would have to concur with much of what others have written here. The grips are adequate, they fit, the construction is good quality and the styling is neat. However, they are pretty expensive, they're not warm (I guess that if you want warmth North Face would expect you to buy their Windstopper variant at nearly...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. D. J. Fowler-Timms


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars E-tip works well. Unfortunately, the gloves as a whole don't .., 7 Dec 2012
By 
Jonathan (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They fit well, have a decent grip and leave you with a good amount of dexterity and sensitivity in your fingers - zips, dog leads, tissues etc. are no problem. The e-tip works also works exceptionally well and works well on all devices with capacitive screens (i.e. all modern touchscreens).

The downside of these gloves is that they are simply not that warm in temperatures below, say, 3-4 degrees Celsius. When walking, I often find my index and middle fingers in particular going numb first, with the others following suit shortly after.

Overall I would say they are good gloves - they fit well, allow you to keep some sensitivity in your hands, and the e-tip works as advertised.

However, as they are not that warm I would say these should be seen as spring/autumn gloves only, or for short winter trips to the shops/pub. Not for winter dog walking/hill-walking as they just aren't warm enough.

If I was reviewing them purely for the e-tip and overall design, they would get a solid 5/5. However, as these are gloves - and as such, designed to keep your hands warm(!) - I can't really give them more than a 3/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disapointing, 30 Nov 2012
these gloves are not very insulating, wind goes right through them, not waterproof so summer gloves really, plus the e-tip works well till you have had them a few months and they frey and wear off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectos, justo lo que quería, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Se ajustan bien, quedan estéticos y puedo manejar mi iPhone con bastante comodidad. No quedan como otros que no notas lo que tocas. Estoy bastante contento con ellos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Work well, 17 Mar 2012
They are very suitable for cold weather and respond well with my screen unfortunately they aren't suitable for when it's very very cold outside but I normally carry those heat packs around with me anyway. But I'd recommend them to anybody who's thinking of buying them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Etip Gloves, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Bought as a birthday present for my son-in-law
He loves them and says they meet all his expectations, good quality and nice looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well packaged, exactly as described, very satisfied with product itself and paid much less that rrp! Could recommend as a gift or for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 27 Dec 2011
These gloves were exactly as expected, a perfect fit, and will also be ideal for use while clay pigeon shooting !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Gift, 17 April 2012
By 
G. R. Horne Esq (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A pair of these gloves was purchased as a gift for our son-in-law who is a serious runner. His reaction was very positive and he uses them regularly. He is very happy with the quality and, as he has pretty high standards, that suggests that the product has been a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How did I manage without?, 23 Oct 2010
By 
poSh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These gloves are wonderful!

The first time I tried them on they were a perfect fit. They are incredibly warm and feel like a second skin, so you barely notice that they are there. They work perfectly on the iPhone and Android touch systems. I was a bit worried about their sensitivity after buying other gloves made specifically for iphone, which were useless!

I would recommend these to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
item is good just as described, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The North Face Etip Glove -
The North Face Etip Glove - by The North Face
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews