Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality
I have had these speakers for three weeks now - I am not an audophile but here goes:

(Please note that this is my first review... I normally don't bother but I felt I had to share my views)

1) Amazon shipped these QUICK! So thanks to Amazon

2) After doing a fair amount of research, I was left with two sets which looked good: The Klipsch...
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by Sam

versus
77 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hats off to Logitech, this is one good system... but be aware.
I was very skeptical prior to purchasing this product. As i'm sure many are in the same boat I was lucky enough to own the Logitech z2300 which was this system's predecessor. Once my z2300 saw its final days i went in search of a replacement only to find that Logitech had ceased that model and replaced it with this. Naturally i went searching the net for reviews and was...
Published on 27 Dec. 2011 by Nrelverson1


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars freaking awesome !!!, 12 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
lets just say this is probabbly the best decision i ever made in my life (all 20 0f them lol)
seriously loud & bassy well balanced with the tweeters..think that eviction notice might just be around da corner xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 200 watt, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
one of my friend bought a bose sound dock 10 for 500pounds.. this was only 120 but it rocks that bose away either in volume or sound quality, thx just works.. very good bass, even on half power the whole 20th floor is banging, thus neighboors wont like u if u dont respect house rules at nights (they will hate u anyway during the days) if u live in a crowded area, its not for u, i wish to move to an uninhabited island with it:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the sound quality is better than expected, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
These speakers do everything they said they would do, the sound quality is better than expected, the subwoofer is loud and the quality is amazing, the speakers are very loud you won't want them past half way because they are loud.

If you want a amazing sound quality 2.1 thx certified speaker system for a price you can't complain about then get these speakers they are amazing.

There are a few things a would like to say what you should consider:

1) the subwoofer is big the measurements are

I would recommend these speakers to anyone who wants amazing set of 2.1 thx certified speaker system for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price/performance ratio for price mentioned BUT some points to consider., 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
This system for the price available for now of £109 is good value for money.
If you a little more fussy about sound and are prepared to pay a little more say £259 then I would
go for the Z 906 which is what I have done.
If you are someone who understands when there is a but,
then I would opt for the Z 906.
Save messing around with returns.
If budget is more on your mind then go for the Z 623 for the price mentioned above no more.
Overall the bass mid and highs are good for the price
And that sub will still rattle your windows and shake your floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great purchase, powerful & reliable, 9 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
I've owned a set of Z623's for a couple of years now. They've served me very well so I felt I should review them.

The speakers are capable of producing massive volume, in an office/bedroom it is deafeningly loud at full whack, travelling through the whole house. I've used it several times as the music output at house parties, it's plenty loud enough to cut through 30 or so people's drunken nattering.

The sound quality for music is surprisingly good, considering this is primarily a gaming/film sound system. The highs and mids are relatively crisp, and with the bass dial turned to just over halfway there is a satisfying but not overpowering bass presence. Music is my primary use of the Z623's.

The sub I find helps bring racing games to life with 'proper' engine rumbles rather than tinny speaker ones. I don't have much experience using the kit with other gaming genres. Films sound quite good, explosions especially satisfying! I'm convinced the 'THX' logo is just an attraction/brand appeal rather than a noticeable addition to the speakers.

For my particular speakers, reliability is where they have really impressed, although I've heard this isn't the general case. As I said, I have used these at several house parties, and not just my own - many people have asked me to bring them over for a party, meaning they've been moved around and set up a lot, had a drink or two spilt on them, and been really pushed in terms of volume. They've been turned up to full volume (usually not by me,) for hours at a time on multiple occasions, and although I've fretted the speakers haven't blown and still work very well. I've also knocked the satellite speakers off of my desk more times than I care to think about - still work.

Only fault is sometimes the power switch rapidly turns on and off when volume adjusted/power pressed. I put this down to my rough treatment of the satellite, and it is an intermittent fault which seems to fix itself after a minute or so when it does occur.

Overall I heartily recommend these things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
Very Bassy

(Note this is my first review)

I been using these speakers over four months now and I must say these speakers are top class. The bass on these speakers are extremely heavy and you can feel the whole room shaking. When listening to bassy music you will properly hear the door hinges rattling and pictures falling off walls. To prove my point I hardly have the bass no more than 50%, that's how good this sub is.

THX

These speakers are not just good for bass, the Z623 is certified by THX which means 'THX Certification is a rigorous set of industry standards for audio reproduction. Essentially, it means that the sound coming out of your 5.1 surround sound or other speaker system is being heard exactly as the audio engineer intended for it to sound while he was recording and mixing it.

THX stands for "Tomlinson Holman's eXperiment," and was created by Holman while he was working with Lucasfilm Studios to create a new standard for audio reproduction to ensure quality and uniformity across all theater systems intending to play their audio.

Most familiar to consumers, "THX" is a method of reproducing sound that follows strict rules for creating ultra-high quality digital sound playback in surround sound audio systems. These systems can be professional theater or cinema sound systems, a simple home theater system, or a surround sound system just for your PC.

Purpose of THX Certification

To own a THX Certified sound system is to be positive that you are hearing optimal sound production, particularly if the DVD or video game you're playing is also THX Certified -- though that isn't a requirement for THX to make a big difference in your multimedia experience. This is because when a manufacturer achieves THX Certification, they are ensuring for their customer that their speaker system will reproduce professional quality sound exactly as the audio engineer intended for the film or video game to be heard'.

THX Certified Surround Sound Systems

[...]

Hardware layout

I notice that most 2.1 or 5.1 speakers have the volume nob and power button suppurate from the bass nob. I do admire the logitech Z623 hardware layout as it has the volume nob, power button and bass nob on one satellite speaker which is handy. Also you can plug in your headphones into the jack on the right satellite speaker and plug in your MP3 player or other device into the auxiliary jack using the included 3.5mm cable.

Conclusion

In conclusion these speaker have overcome my expectations and i'm very happy with this product. If you looking for a good sound system and don't want to spend a lot on them, these speakers are suited to you. I recommend these speaker to anyone who's into music, filming and gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amaaaaaaaazing!, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
I bought these speakers around September time in 2013.

First impressions were that the subwoofer was HUGE compared to my previous speakers, and I was instantly going to love them!!!

However, if you're going to buy these speakers, I'll give you a heads up about a few things because although they are amazing, they're only good for certain reasons.

Reason 1. They're good for bedroom (small room) speakers or maybe a living room radio/iPod dock. I found this out on New Years Eve when we tired to use them as speakers for a party of about 40 people and after a certain point the bass can't take the loudness, so I wouldn't recommend them if you was to have a rave in your front room! (hahaha) If you're going to use them correctly, put them in a medium size room; preferably a bed room, and place them in a corner, as you can hear the bass so much better. This is because it bounces off the walls. You also don't need to have them very loud in your room because where they're in a small space, the sound amplifies and makes it very loud.

Reason 2. If you're after quiet speakers I wouldn't get these, I would only recommended them to people that like to play their music slightly loud. I tried to listen to them on a low volume and it ruins the sound as you can't here any bass or treble.

These are my only pointers that I feel need to be said, seen as most people never tell them how to use them properly, and they just play them as loud as they can THEN judge them!

Hope this helps everyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for the money., 29 Dec. 2012
By 
G. WOODRUFF - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
I have previously had an Onkyo HT-X22HDX which I sold a while back when I was short of space and was recently using some very small and thin designer style Logitech speakers that cost around 40 GBP.

My cheaper Logitechs were quite impressive given how ridiculously thin the speakers were but they could be tinny and distort at times.

My new Z623 speakers are very impressive and are every bit as good to my "consumer" ears as the Onkyo which cost twice the price. I use them for my PC and they are overkill for that task and won't distort at all at any volume I'd dare use when sat this close to them. I have a very large monitor and use my PC for everything from gaming to movies to TV to music.

I'd say they would also be more than adequate in an average UK sized living room or bedroom for someone wanting to use them with their TV or games console and would no doubt cause huge annoyance to neighbours or parents long before they reach a volume where you would experience distortion.

They are more than just "loud" if you know what I mean. There is so much more detail than on my cheaper speakers or the ones built into my 40" Samsung TV.

The sound to my untrained ears is very deep and rich with a lot of crisp detail on the higher notes. This means you can kind of run them at a lower volume level and still pick out everything.

Granted I am no audiophile but they sound absolutely awesome when playing games, watching movies or listening to regular music. I have a pretty good sound card in my desktop PC and to be honest you can dramatically alter the sound just playing with the settings on that so I am sure if anyone did have issues with certain aspects of the sound then it is probably something they can tweak themselves to suit their tastes.

I have no concerns about the quality as my old Logitech speakers must be four years old now and have been shuffled all around the house, dumped in a carrier bag in the spare room with junk piled on top of them and even stored outside in a shed at one point but still work fine.

The volume control being on the right hand speaker makes them great for PC use and to be honest the old wired remote on my previous speakers is kind of pointless as you are hardly going to drape a big thick wire across the floor. So I like these because they have less cables than those systems with a wired remote. It would be nice if they had a proper remote control as then I would recommend that everyone buy a set to use with their TV. At this price and with this sound I'd still recommend it if you don't mind getting out of your seat to adjust the volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small but Powerful, 11 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
I was not sure if I should have bought this system, I mean the price was a little steep for me because I don't have a job but after experiencing it with my own ears it is definitely worth the price. It shakes most of my room, the reason why I say most is because I have it in a big room. I can feel it vibrating the air in the room and the lows are gorgeous to listen to. No distortion what's so ever. Just don't blast it as soon as you get it if its brand new because you need to break into them which usually takes 2-3 days of playing it with mellow songs. I have been playing my music on about 40% and the bass on around 60% and its really loud.

I love the fact that I can turn the bass fully off when I want to listen to my music at night without disturbing my family. The mids and highs are great too and I have never took it past 50% on the volume because its really loud for its size (keep in mind that I haven't broken into it yet). However, there is one down side. The sub-woofer will end up burning if you play it really loud with the bass on full for few hours without it resting. I haven't come across this problem because I don't play it loud for a few hours, if your one of those people that constantly play it loud for hours with 100% bass then I recommend you save your money and buy the Logitech Z2300. They are much better than these. But don't get me wrong, its still an excellent product for its price and size. A 7 inch sub-woofer with absolute raw bass that will wake your neighbours up if they ever get you angry lol

Oh I almost forgot to mention, the customer service is excellent. Amazon is my number 1 online shopping centre when it comes to EVERYTHING and DPD were the company that delivered them to my house with excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!, 28 Jan. 2012
By 
SJ (South West) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623 (Electronics)
I deliberated for weeks about getting these as they were slightly out of my budget and I was originally considering the cheaper 75w Z506. BUT....Boy am I glad I gave in and got these!! Against the recommendations on a popular audio forum I decided to ditch my under-used AVR amp and mish-mash of speakers, (obviously I'm no audiophile as the word 'Logitech' was met with lots of scorn...;) I like my music LOUD (my neighbours will vouch for that) and I've so far only managed to have these at less than halfway for both volume and bass (out of respect for said neighbours as my living room adjoins theirs!) And that was just having my iPhone plugged in to the 3.5 jack. I've got my TV plugged in to the phono sockets - I invested in a 5m RCA cable to allow me to move the speakers away from the same wall as the TV. The only criticism I have is the lack of inputs - I use my PS3 for music and would rather not have to play it through the TV; but this is a minor niggle and easily remedied with an audio selector. Overall I'm amazed at the sound quality and loudness - I really wanted the next model up (Z5500 5.1) but being realistic, even if it wasn't over budget, living in a semi there's no way I'd get the benefit of the 500w output from that, so I'm more than happy with this little baby and looking forward to resurrecting my music collection as well as enjoying decent sound for TV and DVDs at long last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech 2.1 Speaker System Z623
£105.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews