Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best classic Mr Bean episodes will ever look!
I bought this to replace my previous Mr Bean complete collection on dvd, so I had the 2 to compare.
The picture has definitely been fixed where there were some minor blemishes in the last release.
In response to a review.. obviously this will never pop like a Hollywood blockbuster film on DVD/Blu-ray but it is the best it will ever be from the original source...
Published 22 months ago by Scott Graham

versus
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not really "Digital Remastered"
Don't be fooled by the "Digital Remastered" label.

This boxset (4 Disc set) was released in 2010, and the overall quality is no better than the USA version (3 Disc set)

though the average disc size is roughly 2GB bigger than the USA version, the Video quality itself has no difference and most importantly -- it is still interlaced (I was expecting it...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Isaac


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent, 2 July 2011
By 
Mr. J. Main - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased for our 7 year old grandaughter and keeps her highly amused and entertained for hours on end. Quality entertainment never dates. Slapstick comedy in the Charlie Chaplin tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bean from ear to ear!, 28 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my son. He loves all the Mr Bean antics and laughs constantly while watching this. We bought at a good price too compared to other online sites. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars teddy, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Mr bean, laugh a minute fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bourne, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
prompt delivery,great to see this series again my son absolutely loves watching this and it really makes him laugh and us too of course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laughs, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
This Mr Bean DVD set was bought for a friend as a present. All the DVDs have now been watched and everyone was enjoyed. Simple old fashioned humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reviw of Mr Bean and Adrea Bocelli, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
They all come up to my expectations And recommends to any one who likes these artists,Good value
Frank Warby Rainham Essex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite funny most of the time., 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Some of the sketches were really quite funny, while others were rather rediculous. It was good for our 2 sons with Down Sydrome (ages 24 and 28) as the sketches were mainly without words, and they understood the actions. It was quite entertaining for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing..., 18 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
This is the second best live action Mr Bean collecton I've seen. It would have been the best but all the comic relief sketches are missing. Even the music video is missing to the song "Elected". The two films are also missing from this collection. One nice point is that these are now remastered. The complete animated series is a must to go with this collection. Mr Bean: The Animated Series - Volumes 1-6 [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Bean, my Mums favourite, 15 Feb 2011
By 
I. Ramsay "Geneee" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this collection for me old ma as she said 'he's so funny, but when he comes on tv It's only half an hour, I want to laugh all day'! Thanks to Amazon good value for money and quick delivery, This'll keep her in stitches for some time! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mr bean series, 8 July 2011
By 
Rui Macedo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr Bean: Series 1, Volumes 1-4 (Digitally Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
The best of all packages the comedy of mr bean is altstanding the picture is good not the best but ists a dvd not a blu ray :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews