Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort at a good price
I got these trousers for my husband as he said he didn't need any fancy functionality that more expensive walking trousers offer. He is pleased with the cloth, it doesn't chaff, and the fit, which was as expected. It even came with a fabric belt. I shortened them and found the cloth was easy to hem by hand. He finds them comfortable to wear and was pleased by the price.
Published on 29 Aug. 2011 by Bluebell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for Light use.
Not a bad pair of trousers, but, quality not what it used to be, okay for light use and dry quite quickly, so wick away moisture quite well. I much prefer the stretch type material used in previous Gelert purchases.
Published on 21 Mar. 2013 by Stephen Long


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort at a good price, 29 Aug. 2011
By 
Bluebell (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got these trousers for my husband as he said he didn't need any fancy functionality that more expensive walking trousers offer. He is pleased with the cloth, it doesn't chaff, and the fit, which was as expected. It even came with a fabric belt. I shortened them and found the cloth was easy to hem by hand. He finds them comfortable to wear and was pleased by the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars walking trousers, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are very good,but very poor stitching on the pockets,that is why i have only rated 4stars. I have had to have them sewn twice already and only worn them twice.This is the only thing that lets them down,otherwise very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good trousers, they Have survived all of my ten tors training (a 35 mile hike across dart moor in 30 hours) and the event aswell, strong breathable comfy and much cheaper than in any shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look and feel of the trousetrs is good. I've been out in light drizzle and they worked well hardly getting wet at all. One of the the belt buckles snapped rendering the belt useless but as this was included in a very good price I didnt feel too aggrieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great trousers, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value and quality would definitely recommend. Great for walking and they are showerproof too. A good fit and a
Exactly as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and lightweight, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Pedley "john o eid" (Shetland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For anyone wanting lightweight trousers I recommend these. I also recommend the supplier who exchanged them without any hassle - I had previously got the 42 Regular which were a tad too small for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very comfortable pair of trousers with plenty of room, arrived very quickly and I have ordered another pair. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for Light use., 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a bad pair of trousers, but, quality not what it used to be, okay for light use and dry quite quickly, so wick away moisture quite well. I much prefer the stretch type material used in previous Gelert purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews