Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Birthday Mr Bean
I bought this for my son (aged 9) for christmas and he laughed and laughed his way through it. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone who thinks Mr Bean is funny!
Published on 10 Jan. 2011 by Escrick Reviewer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the film
Having seen the film "Mr Bean's Holiday", one of my kids was keen to see more. We bought this for his birthday.

It has 6 short episodes (10 mins each?) of alternate sketches and cartoons. The cartoons were mildly amusing but not as good as the sketches. Even the sketches were very dated, from the early 1990s, so didn't really work for my kids.

I...
Published on 3 April 2012 by I. Horswell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Birthday Mr Bean, 10 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son (aged 9) for christmas and he laughed and laughed his way through it. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone who thinks Mr Bean is funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Bean Humour!, 4 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Bought Mr Bean's DVD for my grandson who thinks it's fantastic! - he's 4 years old and is learning to speak english (he's welsh) but he still appreciates the humour!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Bean, what else can you say?, 1 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Recently my son has been watching repeats of Mr Bean on tv, I found this one on Amazon and am so happy with it. It's a real blast from the past and you really can't help laughing at Rowan Atkinson... I remember watching this as a child and still find it funny now.

A really fab dvd for bringing out when all the family are around, or just for watching on your own. I love this series and will definitely be purchasing others..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves Mr bean I brought it as my 3 year old son keeps using my 8 year old sons DVD so I got him is own DVD loves it made him happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the film, 3 April 2012
By 
I. Horswell (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Having seen the film "Mr Bean's Holiday", one of my kids was keen to see more. We bought this for his birthday.

It has 6 short episodes (10 mins each?) of alternate sketches and cartoons. The cartoons were mildly amusing but not as good as the sketches. Even the sketches were very dated, from the early 1990s, so didn't really work for my kids.

I think it depends on what you are looking for - die-hard adult fans may love this but we were disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy birthday Mr Bean, 9 April 2011
By 
A. Mccoll (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this video for my grandchildren and they are delighted with it. They just can't get enough of Mr Bean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super, 16 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for a friend on his birthday and has had good reviews good for a present. thanks very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy birthday Mr Bean, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
I love him I laughed all the way through it I loved all of his DVDs He is funny amusing and such an idiot I don't Know
how he can get away with being such an idiot and so laughable at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY- but seen better films of Mr Bean, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a Mr Bean fan, you will find this dvd 'amusing' However, although I watched it throughout, I couldn't help feeling that I have seen better films made by Mr Bean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter aged 5 enjoyed watching Mr Bean, 22 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] (DVD)
My granddaughter aged 5 enjoyed watching Mr Bean. He is a great character and good clean fun.
I would recommend this film to other 5 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD]
Happy Birthday Mr Bean [DVD] by Rowan Atkinson (DVD - 2010)
£4.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews