Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB ENTERTAINMENT
Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD]
I have to admit this was bought for my 12 yr old daughter!!! She caught an episode on CBBC the other day and begged me for this dvd. She thinks it is the funniest thing she has ever seen and is now a huge Timmy fan.
Her 8 yr old sister and her 'super cool' 11 yr old brother think it's kind of cool too! I have enjoyed...
Published on 16 April 2012 by karenc

versus
1 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disrespectful towards adults.
It sets the stage for the unteachable peer oriented child; disrespectful towards parents and adults. The adults in this program are the submissive servants to out of control toddlers. It lets kids think that this out of control behaviour is just normal, while it is anything but the truth. Don't be fooled by the innocent looking characters. I regret ordering these DVD's.
Published 19 months ago by comfyfeet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
my daughter loves Timmy and his band.
With 5 dvds we always have great fun and see Timmy everytime we want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timmy time, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
It's very good to have the box set as it now allows me to delete the shows saved on my sky box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timmy Time, 6 Dec 2012
By 
A. R. Short (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
He's a bubbly little character that all the family enjoy watching especially the younger ones. No words are needed by any of the characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely box set, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
We purchased this box set for our three year old child who loves it.
Some have commented that there are no words used by the characters just animal noises so it is not ideal for children who are trying to develop their speech and language skills.
Otherwise it is funny and very entertaining for kids and their friends with lots of adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the little one's, 23 April 2011
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Timmy time is fantastic for young children. My boy is two and he loves it. He will sit and watch disk after disk. It's a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timmy!, 11 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is the answer my daughter (19-months-old) gives when offered the option. The box-set is brightly coloured with all the characters named on the back (very useful given that they don't talk). It's also sturdy and neatly put together. Each episode is about 10 minutes in length and very amusing - you get sucked-in even when you don't mean to. Wholesome family orientated viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Feb 2011
By 
Cath B - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 year old absolutely loves Timmy and this boxed set is ideal (he recently watched the whole set whilst ill & on the sofa and still isn't bored of it!). Each episode lasts for 10 mins, so it's ideal as a quick distraction which enables me to get various jobs done. Whilst this is aimed at young children, the humour in it is also subtle and will appeal to older children and adults alike. This is one of the few programmes that we can all watch together as a family and enjoy. It's UK children's TV at its absolute best. Can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it, 12 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 and a half year old Grandson just loves this dvd set, so much so that we have had to limit watching times to after dinner only. He knows all the stories off by heart and looks forward to watching with great anticipation. He has learned so much from Timmy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars timmy time, 30 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My little granddaughter who is 2 yrs 6 months loved this dvd series..She never has it off and at such a great price i shall certainly build a collection for her..Timmy is fantastic for all age ranges and im sure my grandson will love them just as much once he is older..Good value for money and thanks amazon for making it easy to purchase and prompt delivery..Im an amazon addicit now..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant DVD compilation, if your child likes Timmy like my one year old does then they will love this set. Lovely design too. And as usual good product and delivery from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD]
Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] by Jackie Cockle (DVD - 2010)
£12.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews