Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB ENTERTAINMENT
Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD]
I have to admit this was bought for my 12 yr old daughter!!! She caught an episode on CBBC the other day and begged me for this dvd. She thinks it is the funniest thing she has ever seen and is now a huge Timmy fan.
Her 8 yr old sister and her 'super cool' 11 yr old brother think it's kind of cool too! I have enjoyed...
Published on 16 April 2012 by karenc

versus
1 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disrespectful towards adults.
It sets the stage for the unteachable peer oriented child; disrespectful towards parents and adults. The adults in this program are the submissive servants to out of control toddlers. It lets kids think that this out of control behaviour is just normal, while it is anything but the truth. Don't be fooled by the innocent looking characters. I regret ordering these DVD's.
Published 18 months ago by comfyfeet


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB ENTERTAINMENT, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD]
I have to admit this was bought for my 12 yr old daughter!!! She caught an episode on CBBC the other day and begged me for this dvd. She thinks it is the funniest thing she has ever seen and is now a huge Timmy fan.
Her 8 yr old sister and her 'super cool' 11 yr old brother think it's kind of cool too! I have enjoyed watching a couple of episodes with her, the humour is great, especially in the story where he should be having a nap. Absolutely classic!
This series is definitely not only for toddlers, the whole family can enjoy this. I would recommend this wholeheartedly.
Great price on Amazon. Superfast delivery. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timmy tastic, 4 Feb 2012
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Love it! And my daughter does too. Very easy watching for a little one. With easy stories to follow. Think this will be around for quite a while in our house. And great value too. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic timmy, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Five dvd set, about 40 episodes of this fantastic cartoon. A good presentation, good price, just I had to copy all of them, because the dvd are really delicate for a child 3 years old. Really recomended, really educative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timmy time, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
great price arrived in just a few days in time for christmas the kids luv it it was great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old nephew just loves it, 23 Dec 2011
By 
A. Nagy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought my nephew a Timmy Time 10 Inch Talking Timmy Soft Toy a couple of months ago and he wasn't very into it. I bought this set of DVDs hoping I'll have more luck this time. And he loves to watch Timmy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 5 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I love anything Aardman, and my kid just goes nuts for Timmy. What's also nice about this show is that there is no actual dialogue, so if you're dealing with a multi-lingual group of toddlers, this is perfect to keep them entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes a good kids present, 22 April 2014
By 
Mr. Pl Gardeline (Devizes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the shawn the sheep series ,this is strictly for the kids , nuff said nuff said nuff said nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My son love this DVD collection and he likes Timmy a lot and it was a good value i would said so :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheeky and good fun, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great kids show, however it is of slightly less quality than Shaun the sheep. Aimed at younger children Timmy Time takes a side character from the world of Shaun and lets him have similar adventures toned down a little for toddlers. My son likes these adventures but is much more excited by Shaun the sheep.
The quality of the animation is magnificent again and is more than enough to keep watching.
I recommend this for very little children as it brings a great introduction to cheeky humour and playtime fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy toddler, 21 Jun 2014
This review is from: Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My 14 month old loves timmy time. This set keeps her quiet and happy for ages. Really good price on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD]
Timmy Time - Volume 1-5 Box Set [DVD] by Jackie Cockle (DVD - 2010)
£12.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews