Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
I don't actually use mine for star wars games, I use mine when I'm playin wii sports resort (speed slice etc) makes it a lot more fun, works perfectly on there, just need a different one for duel's
Published on 21 Feb. 2013 by snowy1980

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
Good Price Good Delivery Average product, Unfortunally It is not designed for wii motion plus ,but I was able to adapt it wit the help of a file
Published on 21 Jan. 2011 by Mr. Jeffrey Kelley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 21 Jan. 2011
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
Good Price Good Delivery Average product, Unfortunally It is not designed for wii motion plus ,but I was able to adapt it wit the help of a file
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but . . ., 18 Jan. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Doncaster, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
. . . this was purchased to go with the new Force Unleashed 2 game (which it implies it's specifically for in the description!) and with the Wii Remote fitted then doesn't allow you to carry out some of the 'moves' according to my kids. So it's only being used as a toy lightsabre, but not with the Wii, and I've seen better toy ones for far less if that's all the use it is.

Perhaps with a Lego Star Wars game etc. it may allow the player more control, but with this game it's a non-starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Street Credit., 26 Jan. 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
I got Star Wast The force unleashed II for christmas, and of course I had to have a lightsabre for my Wii remote.

It does give me more credit among friends, than it gives me an enhanced playing experience.

Although it's quite sturdy and seems to be a good quality toy, the design is a little flawed. It's not that very well balanced, and ingame action requirec switching from swordplay to pointer movement, and that isn't too elegant with the lightsabre in it' open position.

I bet' that even if it looks like it's been designed for the game, it's still a licenceproduct, that's been allowed to piggybag on the new gametitle.

Having said all that, it's still a very fun and cool toy to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
I don't find all the issues other people described. This item helps you a lot in using saber, because the overall weight helps making right moves instead of just "shaking" the controller like a mad man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars coulb be much better, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
it's a wii lightsaber, more expensive them some others because of the hilt. it coulb be easier to change batteries in order for it to light up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 21 Feb. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
I don't actually use mine for star wars games, I use mine when I'm playin wii sports resort (speed slice etc) makes it a lot more fun, works perfectly on there, just need a different one for duel's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars star wars wii light saber, 17 Mar. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
Good idea but it didnt seem to work for some reason so just sits on the side and doesnt get used, semp like a great idea for anyone into star wars wii games. not sure why it doesnt work, maybe its me? be aware that it need batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not use this, use the force!, 30 Nov. 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii) (Video Game)
Always wanted a light sabre for the wii since I bought Force Unleashed. It only took one go with this to realise it was a mistake! The sabre feels light outside of the box, but once you put the wii remote in, it becomes quite heavy and hinders your ability to play the game. I'm talking as a 6ft man - so this problem would multiply twofold if used by a child. My advice is just to stick with the wii remote on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Darth Vader Lightsaber Controller (Wii)
£7.79
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews