Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Third Day's Album 'Move', 20 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. Robert Watson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
By some way the best Christian album I have heard this year. Well written and produced 'Move' contains some inspiring tracks and some challenging lyrics. Very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A truly great album, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
Arrived in time. Already listened to it several times and am learning some songs to play. Great powerful words to share the gospel with. Hope they come to UK. What a voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Frans Roos "Frans" (London,Eng) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wowzer! very cool. it met my expectations in every way, varied and some very unique touches. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
third day are the dog's doodahs. i would recommend this and any other third day cd to anyone who wants good Christian tunes to sing along to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and inspiring, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
This is one of those rare albums where every track is memorable. Not only does Mac Powell have an incredible voice, the song writing is outstanding. Every track sounds like a classic. I keep listening to it and it just gets better each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Susan Oliver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
I get touched and inspired by "Third Day". I love the country rock style of music that they produce, as well as the lyrics which really understand what worship is.

Sukie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a revelation!, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
So I reviewed Revelation having bought it on recommendation and was totally blown away so resolved to get more Third Day music. I love this latest offering (no pun intended on that!).
Basically I love their music, their lyrics, the rock, Mal's voice. What's not to love? Non-sucky Christian music that you can play without blushing and wishing to dig yourself a very big hole to hide in!
I am a TD convert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so good :D, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
i love third day. full stop! they're so awesome, really good, all of their other albums are brilliant too!! Buy them all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 1 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
I have had this on loop in my car and have been playing it constantly. Great music, intelligent lyrics, you can feel the prayers and emotions that have gone into this album. Third day make music for Christians who want to listen to some good rock music that grabs you, not squishy worship music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A really solid collection, 2 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Move (Audio CD)
Far too many albums consist of one or two great tracks and the rest is filler - this album is not one of those. There are no duds in this collection.

Third Day have always been a rarity. An unashamed Christian band who wear their faith on their sleeves and at the same time are capable of producing some classic rock music that anyone will enjoy. I must admit to having some doubts about the last few releases, but this album is a really solid return to southern rock roots. Yes it's got a children's choir and few string arrangement (maybe they're synths), but these actually enhance the basic sound rather than come over as some cheesey gimmick.

Lyrically they are still pretty much on the ball - although tracks like 'I'll Be Your Miracle' and 'Don't Give Up Hope' could perhaps be interpreted secularly, there is no doubting the message of 'Trust In Jesus'.

Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Move
Move by Third Day (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews