Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Bit of a cheat on the length but if that isn't what you cared about anyway, these are a great set of lights for the money you pay. Visualise it more as about 50 lights long (cable doubles up) and you'll get the picture.
Published on 22 July 2011 by Sally McCabe

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Complete Con!
These lights are actually only HALF THE LENGHT of which is advertised as the cable is doubled over and attached to the socket. In short if you are looking for lights to cover a specific distance and you think this suits, don't buy.
Published on 11 May 2011 by Kellie Hainsworth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 July 2011
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
Bit of a cheat on the length but if that isn't what you cared about anyway, these are a great set of lights for the money you pay. Visualise it more as about 50 lights long (cable doubles up) and you'll get the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Complete Con!, 11 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
These lights are actually only HALF THE LENGHT of which is advertised as the cable is doubled over and attached to the socket. In short if you are looking for lights to cover a specific distance and you think this suits, don't buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great lights, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
These lights worked great for my indoor tree at Christmas. I wish I knew the length was doubled over, but it worked out nonetheless. All bulbs worked for the month it was up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but don't get your hopes up, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
The other reviews are absolutely right about the length being half what is advertised (if even that). I only have a 5ft tree right next to a power socket so I thought it wouldn't be a problem, but I struggled for distance. The cable being doubled up also restricts how you arrange the lights. All in all, a bit frustrating. That said, the lights do look good on my tree. If you have a very small tree then these will be fine; otherwise, try elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looped cable so not the useable length stated, 31 Dec 2012
By 
D. Pickering (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
As others have stated, the lights come in a looped configuration so you cant really spread them out as you would a straight cable. We managed to get the loop spread ok round the tree but not really what we were expecting. The lights themselves have a warm colour which matched our other tree lights, but the bulbs are close together so you get a kind of double string effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
Bought two sets for our 7 ft tree. Absolutely delighted. Great value for money. Have got fed up with fancy lights that need to be adjusted to get "just on". These are simple lights no controls and they do the job. Yes they're doubled over, but you get 100 lights for your tree for less than £10. Spare bulbs as well. Hope they last but bothe sets have started perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these thinking they would be sufficient for a tree. However, I had to go out today to buy an extra set as they only cover half the tree and as the end of the cable is too short you are limited to where they end. The other annoying thing is that they don't have the doubled over twisted cable that makes it possible to put the lights over the branch. You can only balance them on a branch so you have no way of attaching them to the tree top. They are also all very close together so not much spread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas lights!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
Good Christmas light worked well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't buy theses again - fragile, short and dim., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
Bit of a case of 'wish I'd read the reviews first.' They are indeed shorter than I thought and immediately stopped working. I realised a bulb had fallen out so replaced it and they worked again. Over the course of the evening other bulbs fell out. Five were sent as extras, which is good, but I have now used them all, and I doubt my lights will last that long! They are extremely fragile and not worth the money. I wish I hadn't bothered to buy them. They were to replace others that I had around the frame of my bed - the previous ones were very long and very sturdy. These ones are also not very bright at all. I expect they'll be in the bin by the end of the week. A shame. I'm sure there are mush better ones on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the packaging and communication, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Indoor Christmas Lights 100 Clear Fairy Lights (Kitchen & Home)
These lights are ok but the packaging was poor, completely inappropriate for the product and the first set we were sent did not work! We sent a message to the seller who simply said they would send a replacement, no apology, nothing further, the 2nd set worked but the packaging was equally inadequate! So although the lights are ok the box is no longer fit for purpose for storage. Overall not pleased and would not use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews