Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2013
These tea bags were perfect for filling with our own dried herbs. We used dried flowers, seeds and leaves of the Moringa tree to produce our own tea bags .
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I love stews, soups and curries but hate having to prepare spices by dehusking, grinding etc. Now I just roughly break up the spices and add them into the tiebags. Leave to cook and chuck the bag away. You can even fry spices in the bags. Very saving of labour.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I bought these empty tea bags for cooking! They are great for putting herbs and spices like star anis, fresh lemon grass etc.in cooking. The bags allow the spices to infuse in the sauce without leaving bits and pieces in it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
these tea bags have one flaw, at the top edge, the corners have been clipped so when you 'draw' the 'string' the bag does not completely seal, so tea leaves can escape from the bag, especially when the tea contains fine parts to it's mix - would recommend you look for another product, though i could not fault the seller's service
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Not the sturdiest of bags but, that said, none have split. Fiddly to dil because of their size, but pretty useful and very cheap, so worth getting.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I enjoyed filling these bags with my favorite breakfast tea. The draw string is handy for pulling the bag out once brewing complete, and of course keeps the leaves inside the bag. I'm not a great fan of herbal or fruit teas, but I can imagine it must provide a lot of satisfaction, and lovely brews for those who do. It is most satisfying to know that your tea bags contain your choice of ingredients. The possibilities are endless, perhaps your favorite organic Darjeeling, or green tea, (alone or with added herbs).
Very nice product. Would recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
These are OK, but Imo the paper is a little too thick to allow tea to infuse easily, they don't quite seal, so there is a certain amount of leaking and the hole is only just big enough to get a baby's spoon into when loaded with leaves -even smaller than a teaspoon!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
A good sturdy bag.Opening a little narrow,can get a bit messy getting tea in bag.Drawstring pulls tight so no tea spills once immersed in water.Bag "denser" than ready made bags so need longer to infuse.Overall a good product that I would use again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
For ages I have hated getting bits of leaves and tea stuck in the bottom of my teacup when I drink loose leaf tea. These cute little bags have changed everything and they're super useful. Totally recommend. Good price, too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
The delivery was really efficient and the product was nicely packed. I found it a bit hard, at first, to tie the opening of the tea bag; but after few attempts, it was no longer a problem at all.

I recommend this product to every tea lover!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)