Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice mini keyboard but beware...
This is a nice keyboard that does all that you could wish but beware because you will almost certainly need the AC Adaptor which sells separately!
Published 20 months ago by Ian Burt

versus
19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No power cable
Great product but no power cable included even though there is a point entry for one. Otherwise would have given five stars!
Published on 31 Dec 2011 by Marie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice mini keyboard but beware..., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
This is a nice keyboard that does all that you could wish but beware because you will almost certainly need the AC Adaptor which sells separately!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect even for a toddler, 19 May 2014
By 
N. Humphrey "nealhumphrey" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
This review is based on the premiss that I wanted to buy a simple good quality and solid keyboard for a very young child rather than a branded toy keyboard such as a Micky Mouse keyboard. At the time my son was one and a half years old, now he is nearly three and the keyboard continues to work perfectly, this despite some pretty "heavy" key board soloing and abuse that even Keith Emerson would wince at. As far as it's musical functionality is concerned it has everything a beginner needs, far more than the aforementioned toys, and the tonality is excellent. Some reviewers have pointed out it does not come with a mains power pack, I have just used rechargeable batteries and they seem to last quite well. So, what's not to like? Nothing really.....in summary a durable and excellent product at a great price from a trusted brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical instrument not a cheap toy, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
Excellent value for the money. I bought it for my daughter's birthday. For a few pounds more I've got musical instrument not only a toy. I had similar keyboard from Casio as a child. Nowadays they significantly improved them with natural tones of the instruments, clear sounds and 8 tones polyphony. Very good selection of embedded songs and patterns. I hope this keyboard will be not only for a fun but our kids will start the first piano lessons on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio keyboard, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Beryl the Peril (Worthing, Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
Just what I wanted, good tone and I can pick out music I am trying to learn for choir. Pity they don't include the mains lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio Keyboard, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this keyboard and consider it exceptional value for money. It is of high build quality, performs extremely well and has a wide range of functions. I would readily purchase another in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top class sound, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
a great mini keyboard, well made with good sounds, one of the best buys, the quality of the keyboard was as from Casio always good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
Perfect size, not too big, but has lots of programmes installed, which are easy to access.
Only down side blacak keys can fall off and once that happens they cannot be put back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little keyboard, 12 Jun 2014
By 
j m robinson (ware, hertfordshire Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
This keyboard is even better than I expected. Some of the tones you can select will put the tuning down by an octave or even two octaves (eg No. 36 and 37), so if you are a tenor or bass in a choir and want to practise your part with the keyboard, this machine will do it. Also, you can change the tuning of the whole keyboard up or down by up to a semitone, so you can play along with a recording at Baroque pitch, or you can play along with other instruments that aren't quite in tune by retuning your Casio in this way. Some of the sounds are pretty good and it's great to be able to play 8 notes at once. Lots of fun sounds too. The only very slight negative is that the numbers are below the buttons they relate to (rather than on the buttons or above) and I'm finding this a bit confusing until I get used to it (hopefully...). Other than that, I think this is a fantastic buy, for adults and children alike so still worth 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but you need to pay another £9 for the mains adapter!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
A good looking and well made product which is great as a beginners keyboard for my six year old grandson. However 4 stars only because actually this keyboard really costs another £9 because you have to buy the mains adapter separately. It's also not supplied with batteries so in fact is a completely unusable product straight from the box (fit for purpose??!). If you want this product and want to compare it with others remember that the total price you pay for it is just short of £40. It actually cost the same in my local independent music shop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good piece of kit, 16 Aug 2013
By 
J. Archibald (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard (Electronics)
Our grandchildren love this instrument and it is a non-threatening size for little ones. Easy to use and fairly robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casio SA-46 Mini Keys keyboard
£32.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews