Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xcellent Board Game
Firstly, the service from this e-tailer was excellent. Good communication and arrived before Christmas despite ordering later than intended.

The game is brilliant. We also bought the Nubble Express computer game. This board version is larger, and has 4 dice for more complex maths. However, my 7 and 8 year olds can play this toghether even though they are 2...
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by silverfox

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item but arrived later than last date. Too late for birthday that it was a gift for.
Too late for birthday that it was a gift for which was very disappointing. Well package and as described so ok.
Published 13 months ago by J. L. Patterson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xcellent Board Game, 17 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
Firstly, the service from this e-tailer was excellent. Good communication and arrived before Christmas despite ordering later than intended.

The game is brilliant. We also bought the Nubble Express computer game. This board version is larger, and has 4 dice for more complex maths. However, my 7 and 8 year olds can play this toghether even though they are 2 school years apart.

Essentially you throw four dice and make sums with the aim to cover a space matching the result. The higher the number, the higher the points scored. As soon as a path is created from 1 - 100, the game ends and all players count up their points to see who has won.

Simply, but very effective game, and the kids don't realise they are learning whenever they play the game.

Highly recommended - check out nubble express too for younger players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you love maths, 20 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
This game is easy to learn and teaches children maths skills as they play.

You use mental arithmetic to calculate numbers and place counters on a board to score points. Teaches children what prime numbers are too.

There are different ways to play this game which means it can be a great 15 minute game or a good 45 minutes if you do long version.

Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars educational and fun, 3 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
Bought this for a child, behind for has age, in maths but played as a family.
The game is easy to pick up and can be played by those both skillful at or fearful of numbers.
The more skilled found it fun to test their ability at getting the harder numbers and those that were in in need of practice soon found their mental arithmetic improving quickly.
I believe this game would be a fun way of improving the mental arithmetic of every child and indeed adult who struggles with numbers
A great game enjoyed by a wide range in both age and ability but with a huge potential for swift improvement in the fearful. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic game, 20 Mar 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
Our whole family enjoy this game. We bought it to stretch our 5 year old son who is very keen on maths and he absolutely loves it, but parents and grandparents enjoy it too. Takes about 20 minutes to play the shorter version where you get a coloured counter in each zone. We have played it every week since getting it at Christmas. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
... which you can play with kids and adults - our 10 year old beat both parents! Good for basic maths arithmetic skills ... really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
We like this game as it gets the brain working. It helps with maths skills, we have to help our 7 year old a bit though. The only thing is the game can go on a bit if you try to make a line from the bottom to the top of the board but there are variations you can play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great maths resource, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
A very popular game that I use with my secondary age weaker maths students. Lots of fun and skills developed through Nubble.
The pupils have enjoyed very much indeed as have I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great game., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
We bought this on a whim. We were looking for some educational games for the kids that were fun to and i've got to admit this it. It even gets the adults thinking. I am nearly 40 and it helped me with my mental maths as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for adults!, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
I bought this for my cousins 8th birthday and he was interested at first but then his interest faded as he got bored with the maths. However, the rest of us older ones found the game great fun! We took the game to every family gathering and got everyone involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Maths = Fun, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nubble Board Game (Toy)
My 8 year old struggles with maths, but with this game he doesn't actually realize he is learning as he is playing. His maths has really come on since buying this game and I would urge any parent with a child who hates maths to buy this game. You can add, times, minus and divide. Great game. Happy child = happy mum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nubble Board Game
Nubble Board Game by Green Board Games
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews