Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars72
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2012
Pots are nice looking and would fit on any kitchen window sill. One criticism - the compost supplied is nowhere near enough for planting out the seeds in the 3 pots.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
This product is great. The pots are lovely and fit perfect along the windowsill. Also loved how the product was wrapped, great for if intended as a present!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I Purchased these for my Mum for Mothers day, which was well received. it was packaged very well and was a struggle to get all the tape and bubble wrap off, fast forward to June and the herbs have sprouted and are growing rapidly. these are a perfect gift for any gardening enthusiast.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
very attractive pots and tray plus all one needs to get into sowing and growing your own herbs. Theses can be sown indoors at any time of the year. Also makes a nice thank you gift.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
lovely presentation of attractive pots for herbs.comes c omplete with seeds and compost,given to mother-in -law for christmas well happy
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
I gave these 3* as they do have a slight flaw. They come with a nice ceramic base to keep them together but there are no drainage holes in the pots to let extra water out. I will drill them to solve the issue before planting up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Poor product. There are no holes in the pots despite the fact they come on a tray. Had I known this before purchase, I certainly would not have bought this. Also, the compost supplied barely 3/4 filled the pots despite the fact that the packing implies there is plenty for future sowings. A misleading product which is a shame as it looks very pretty. Don't be fooled! For anyone growing this who does not have access to additional compost, it's a waste of money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
I bought this as a birthday present and it was very well received. It is quite small and fits very nicely on the kitchen windowsill. The pots are very decorative and each pot has a hole in the bottom for draining into the tray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
I loved this so much, I ordered three (albeit from different suppliers as I had to chase down stock). The pots are very cute and the set will look good on the window sill. No idea if the seeds will actually germinate, but those I have given the set to can always buy plants at the nursery. If different herbs are used, then you can turn the pots around to hide the labels!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
I bought these for a gift and the receiver loved them. She said the neutral colour of the pots is perfect for her kitchen. I like the idea of giving gifts like this in the late winter as they are a reminder of spring coming and can be started inside; later taken outdoors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.