Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars windowsill herb pot set
very attractive pots and tray plus all one needs to get into sowing and growing your own herbs. Theses can be sown indoors at any time of the year. Also makes a nice thank you gift.
Published on 11 Jan. 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gift for mum - came broken!
Was very disappointed to hear on visiting home that this product had arrived damaged =(

The pots were ok but the porcelain tray that they sit in, had been chipped and quite badly.

Also, there is no drainage in the pots so they have tended to get waterlogged.

I said that she should have told me about the damage and I would have arranged to...
Published 7 months ago by vic123


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars windowsill herb pot set, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
very attractive pots and tray plus all one needs to get into sowing and growing your own herbs. Theses can be sown indoors at any time of the year. Also makes a nice thank you gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking planter, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pots are nice looking and would fit on any kitchen window sill. One criticism - the compost supplied is nowhere near enough for planting out the seeds in the 3 pots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitchen herbs, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
lovely presentation of attractive pots for herbs.comes c omplete with seeds and compost,given to mother-in -law for christmas well happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is great. The pots are lovely and fit perfect along the windowsill. Also loved how the product was wrapped, great for if intended as a present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gift for mum - came broken!, 19 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
Was very disappointed to hear on visiting home that this product had arrived damaged =(

The pots were ok but the porcelain tray that they sit in, had been chipped and quite badly.

Also, there is no drainage in the pots so they have tended to get waterlogged.

I said that she should have told me about the damage and I would have arranged to have another sent but it's been too long now. Shame.

Overall, just not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this so much, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
I loved this so much, I ordered three (albeit from different suppliers as I had to chase down stock). The pots are very cute and the set will look good on the window sill. No idea if the seeds will actually germinate, but those I have given the set to can always buy plants at the nursery. If different herbs are used, then you can turn the pots around to hide the labels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for a birthday presant they like to cook with herbs they have grown wonderfully on ..., 8 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this for a birthday presant they like to cook with herbs they have grown wonderfully on her window sill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for that special someone, 8 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
I Purchased these for my Mum for Mothers day, which was well received. it was packaged very well and was a struggle to get all the tape and bubble wrap off, fast forward to June and the herbs have sprouted and are growing rapidly. these are a perfect gift for any gardening enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
Perfect gift for my mums birthday. She loves them - they're great quality and a nice size. Worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Ceramic Windowsill Herb Kit - Beige (Garden & Outdoors)
would definitly recommend this product, brought it as a gift for a friend who loved it. despatched straight away and arrived in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews